We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Temecula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Temecula to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Temecula
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28718 Front Street, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
1 review
“Not the best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

start it off positive. Nice location and close to downtown. Ok. Fairly clean room and bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Now...for our rate$60. I dont expect much and I probably got my monies worth. Si taking that into context...here ya go. Pool and whirlpool needed cleaning...I did it. The fridge microwave and light all ran off the same outlet which tripped the power strip. Manager came and turned the power strip back on..fan worked for a minute then tripped again. Of course he was gone. I rewired the strip to only take the ac fan unit. Fine.
The morning coffee offered was only reg but no decaf. The manager/ front desk associate lacked customer service skill like personality and initiative. More than one occassion I felt I was intruding on his time, not welcome and an inconvenience. He actually knocked on doors at 11 am to make sure people were checking out on time. I have never seen that before. No smile, no common courtesy, no welcoming gestures, no idle chit chat. Like a robot

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    10
    17
    33
See reviews for
11
31
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covina, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! We made on line reservations for three rooms.Received confirmation for three rooms. I called about 2 hours before arrival confirmed reservations.Front desk said don't worry about late check in and she confirmed all three rooms. Thank god we left our event to check in before it got to late.We get there and guess what? They only had one room.I blew a gasket. All Bob kept saying was two rooms were canceled. I told him I just called 2hrs ago and confirmed. He just kept telling me they were canceled. I thought Yeah right you sold them for a higher rate. Called booking dot.com. They said they never canceled my reservations and that Roadway Inn has to find us somewere to stay.We ended up at the Comfort Inn in Murrieta and it was very very nice clean and the breakfest was great. I don't care how close this is to downtown Temecula .BELIEVE ME driver the extra 4 miles away to stay at a much nicer place.With much better service.These people were so rude and the place looks run down.

Room Tip: NONE dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great location and the hotel staff seemed nice enough but I will never stay here again. Yes, it is one of the cheapest in the area, but I would not recommend staying here. The room was filthy, the towels had stains, the coffee maker had greasy finger prints all over it, the room smelled terrible, the bathroom smelled horrible and several of the lights bulbs were out. I even went to the store and bought a can of disinfectant as I was terrified to touch anything. The parking lot is tiny and people without handicap decals had to park in the handicap spots. I would have moved hotels but everything else in Temecula was booked.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I had booked a room 2 weeks prior to my arrival date and I was called TWO days before I was to arrive and told that there weren't any rooms available. Now I had to book at an alternate hotel where the prices were even more expensive due to the last minute booking.

Room Tip: I would definitely make sure to have them double confirm when booking your room to verify that they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Rodeway Inn has a excellent location (right at the southern end of old town) the room was decent but way over priced for what you get. Bathroom sink was cracked. Parking was limited. I would not recomend this place only for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The desk clerk did his best to help yet had plenty of complaints about the owner and how the property is managed. A big room, well furnished, quite clean and in a good location, right in the center of old town Temecula. Bathroom wasn't clean but clerk came right up to take care of it. Fridge wasn't working property but they did their best to take care of that. I ended up getting a discount due to all the 'issues' and thankfully they were responsive to dealing with it all. I'd probably not stay here again. A little pricey but a nice property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Temecula

Address: 28718 Front Street, Temecula, CA 92590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Temecula 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Temecula Hotel Temecula
Temecula Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.