We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Temecula
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay
Save Saved
You added Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay to your Saves list
32389 Castle Court, Temecula, CA 92592   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$104-$179 @ Hotel Website
Ranked #1 of 9 Temecula B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Fullerton, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Just left Casa Bella Sera and wanted to jump on giving my review of our stay. We will most definitely will be returning. To begin, the house is 5-star with exquisite custom finishes in every room. Very clean, warm and comfortable. We stayed with another couple friend of ours and we made use of the common areas, especially the fireplace in the backyard last night overlooking the Temecula valley.

John and Valerie, owner/host were the nicest people. They whipped up this an incredible breakfast with eggs, pancakes, French toast, sausage, hash potatoes, and fresh fruits. Can't rave enough about it.

The beds were comfortable with extra pillows, yay! Each room had its own French door exit to a sitting area to the side yard. Nice neighborhood, extremely quite. Had a coma sleep for sure.

We have done many B&Bs and this tops as one of our favorite experiences. I don't think we will be looking at any other accommodations for our stays in Temecula. Highly recommend for those with refine taste and want a quiet, relaxing stay with another couple or two.

Thank you John and Valerie, we will see you soon!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Our Home, Casa Bella Sera, gives what every guest wants, a comfortable and clean bed, quite surroundings, a good nights sleep and an overall pleasant experience. We don't try to impress our guests with our culinary talents by creating dishes you wouldn't get at home. I would describe our breakfast more like what you would get at your favorite aunt and uncles Sunday country breakfast which would include Pancakes, Sausage & Eggs as you like them, fried potatoes, toast and jelly. Since that's what you and Garth liked, then this must be the place to return to and enjoy again. We are only an hour from Fullerton so make your reservation on our website and come on back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
50
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Beautiful house and host couple. John and Valerie are very nice - we enjoyed our chance to get to know them. Rooms and bathrooms were top notch and the breakfast was wonderful. They have thought of all of the special touches that let you know you're not staying at a hotel. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
The time of your stay at Casa Bella Sera couldn't have been better. Our winter caught up with us with rain and sometimes hail here last month. The weather must be better in Bedford Hills, New York by now. Our days have been glorious since the first of April. We since have added Solar Panels to Casa Bella Sera and the electric meter is running backwards but the cost will still take 7 years to catch up to the expense. We continue to be top rated on TripAdvisor and it's because of the people like you and Ingrid that keep us on top. If your next vacation brings you close to Temecula, you are welcome here like family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I highly recommend this lovely B&B.  John & Valerie, the owners,  are welcoming and considerate.  They have an eye for detail and thoughtfully accommodate a guest's every need.  The rooms are clean and beautiful, and have access to an outdoor sitting area.  John's homemade breakfast is delicious.  Their adorable Yorkie, Coco, also does her part to make guests feel  welcome with her sweet nature & dog tricks.  The perfect place to stay on your visit to Temecula. 

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
You picked the perfect time to visit Temecula from New York. Our weather is perfect to grow grapes as we get a balanced amount of moisture and sun to make Temecula the perfect place to be in Winter. Beside the 40 plus wineries in Temecula to visit, there is Horseback Riding, Hot Air Ballooning, Hot Rod shows, top name performers at Pachanga Casino as well as any type of food you could desire. If you get a chance to return to Temecula, we will welcome you back like family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

John and Valerie have a beautiful home. We checked in with freshly based cookies. What a wonderful couple they are as they shared photos of their trips with us, sipping wine. We've enjoyed our stay. Looked forward to waking up to french toast, eggs, fruits, juice, etc. The views are great on top of the hills. We hope to return to their lovely B&B soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Our success is based on answering the question, "What would we want for a perfect get away"? First, we made it affordable, comfortable, clean, centrally located to the 40 plus Temecula wineries. Several of our wineries supply us 2 for 1 wine tasting coupons which we offer to our guests. We prepare hot breakfast for each guest from a menu we leave on their pillow each evening for their selection the next morning. Your private bathroom is supplied with sealed bath product dispensers of Body Wash, Shampoo and Conditioner. Upon check in, we have fresh baked cookies. Your room is supplied with water and snacks just in case you want it. All this and we still fine ways to improve your "Perfect Get Away"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Casa Bella during our recent weekend getaway to Temecula wine country. I can't say enough about how welcome and comfortable John and Valerie made us feel. Their home is beautiful, spacious, warm, and peaceful. They've left no detail overlooked, from the clean robes in the closet, to the snacks in the bedroom, to the binder full of local coupons and pamphlets. And breakfast was INCREDIBLE--fresh berries, perfectly cooked eggs, and my husband had the French toast, which was out of this world. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! We'll soon be moving cross-country, but if we ever make it back to Temecula we will definitely stay at Casa Bella--that is, if they're not already booked!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
We get to know our Guests on a one to one basis because we are a small Bed and Breakfast but we know there is a time to give them their privacy too. We both enjoy sharing our travel ed adventures and making their short time in our area as pleasurable as possible by making discounts to area attractions available in our coupon book. So, when you return to our area, not forget to look for those two for one wine tastings or other discounts we have for our Guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I wanted a getaway from the hustle and bustle of every day life so I booked this cute B&B through airbnb.com. Valerie and John Blasingame's house (and company) fitted my needs completely!

Valerie and John gave me the perfect balance of solitude and company during 2 day/1 night trip there. They did not bother me as I sat in their back yard for 5 hours just absorbing the fresh air, thinking, and watching the sunset. However, we had wonderful conversations at night and also hours of talking during breakfast the next morning. John's secret French toast is to die for!!

The location is very close to Temecula's wineries as well as Old Town (~5 minute drive). They have a beautifully decorated home suited to the season. The room was complete with snacks (and homemade cookies!), plenty of closet space, robes, and blankets as well as a book with brochures and coupons for Temecula. You also get your own personal back doors to the yard. The bathroom also had many essentials that you may need (toothbrush, comb, deodorant, etc). If you fancy dogs, you'll love Coco, the little Yorkie who loves to give you kisses and let you know you're not alone. :)

I believe one of the most important aspects of staying at a B&B is feeling like you're "at home". Valerie and John were very much like two very loving relatives who knew when to be beside me and when to let me have my alone time. I definitely did not feel like I was intruding on them or they on me.

Thanks Valerie and John!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Vivian: Your photographs of our Bed and Breakfast are more professional than the photographer who took them for our website. Thank you for loading the photos up on TripAdvisor. It makes our potential guests understand what we have to offer from your great photos. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Casa Bella was everything we expected and more! We stayed 2 nights, enjoyed John and Valerie's beauitiful home, and ease of travel to the local wineries. The bed was very comfortable and pressed sheets! We had our own private bath, and my husband loved the snack basket! They have a beautiful view, and were always willing to give suggestions on local eateries and sights to see. Coco was a joy! We would definitely stay again if we return to the area. Such a great value and the hospitality was outstanding!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
We welcome reviews of our Bed and Breakfast to see if there is anything we can improve on to make our Guest feel more comfortable or change that may not be as expected. So far we have made addition of robe hooks to the back of the bathroom doors, added electric digital clocks with iPad and iPhone chargers. This worked great until iPhone 5 changed to the international charging jack. Keep those suggestions coming because with out you, we couldn't be number 1 Bed and Breakfast in Temecula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay

Address: 32389 Castle Court, Temecula, CA 92592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Home Stay Lodging is perfect for mini vacations, visiting our local wineries, celebrating anniversaries, birthdays, attending weddings or just quick getaways to be pampered in luxury. Complimentary Amenities provided during your stay: • 24 Hour, 7 Days a week onsite staff • Free parking up to 4 vehicles on property • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All of our Bedrooms have 32 inch HDTV Flat Screens with DirecTV 140 channels from satellite. Each bedroom has dedicated PRIVATE BATHROOMS. No others share your bathroom. All rooms have French doors to a side patio garden to read a book or just relax at Bistro tables. Sometimes you need to treat yourself and your special person in your life for a day in the wine country. Enjoy the warmth of a fireplace, a glass of wine in a pleasant surrounding at Casa Bella Sera 3 minutes from Temecula's Wine Country. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.