We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to relax after wine tasting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Temecula
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay
Save Saved
You added Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay to your Saves list
32389 Castle Court, Temecula, CA 92592   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$104-$179 @ Hotel Website
Ranked #1 of 9 Temecula B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to relax after wine tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Casa Bella during our recent weekend getaway to Temecula wine country. I can't say enough about how welcome and comfortable John and Valerie made us feel. Their home is beautiful, spacious, warm, and peaceful. They've left no detail overlooked, from the clean robes in the closet, to the snacks in the bedroom, to the binder full of local coupons and pamphlets. And breakfast was INCREDIBLE--fresh berries, perfectly cooked eggs, and my husband had the French toast, which was out of this world. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! We'll soon be moving cross-country, but if we ever make it back to Temecula we will definitely stay at Casa Bella--that is, if they're not already booked!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
We get to know our Guests on a one to one basis because we are a small Bed and Breakfast but we know there is a time to give them their privacy too. We both enjoy sharing our travel ed adventures and making their short time in our area as pleasurable as possible by making discounts to area attractions available in our coupon book. So, when you return to our area, not forget to look for those two for one wine tastings or other discounts we have for our Guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
49
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I wanted a getaway from the hustle and bustle of every day life so I booked this cute B&B through airbnb.com. Valerie and John Blasingame's house (and company) fitted my needs completely!

Valerie and John gave me the perfect balance of solitude and company during 2 day/1 night trip there. They did not bother me as I sat in their back yard for 5 hours just absorbing the fresh air, thinking, and watching the sunset. However, we had wonderful conversations at night and also hours of talking during breakfast the next morning. John's secret French toast is to die for!!

The location is very close to Temecula's wineries as well as Old Town (~5 minute drive). They have a beautifully decorated home suited to the season. The room was complete with snacks (and homemade cookies!), plenty of closet space, robes, and blankets as well as a book with brochures and coupons for Temecula. You also get your own personal back doors to the yard. The bathroom also had many essentials that you may need (toothbrush, comb, deodorant, etc). If you fancy dogs, you'll love Coco, the little Yorkie who loves to give you kisses and let you know you're not alone. :)

I believe one of the most important aspects of staying at a B&B is feeling like you're "at home". Valerie and John were very much like two very loving relatives who knew when to be beside me and when to let me have my alone time. I definitely did not feel like I was intruding on them or they on me.

Thanks Valerie and John!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Vivian: Your photographs of our Bed and Breakfast are more professional than the photographer who took them for our website. Thank you for loading the photos up on TripAdvisor. It makes our potential guests understand what we have to offer from your great photos. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Casa Bella was everything we expected and more! We stayed 2 nights, enjoyed John and Valerie's beauitiful home, and ease of travel to the local wineries. The bed was very comfortable and pressed sheets! We had our own private bath, and my husband loved the snack basket! They have a beautiful view, and were always willing to give suggestions on local eateries and sights to see. Coco was a joy! We would definitely stay again if we return to the area. Such a great value and the hospitality was outstanding!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
We welcome reviews of our Bed and Breakfast to see if there is anything we can improve on to make our Guest feel more comfortable or change that may not be as expected. So far we have made addition of robe hooks to the back of the bathroom doors, added electric digital clocks with iPad and iPhone chargers. This worked great until iPhone 5 changed to the international charging jack. Keep those suggestions coming because with out you, we couldn't be number 1 Bed and Breakfast in Temecula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We arrived at Casa Bella for a 2 night stay in mid October. Our goal was to attend a wedding at one of the nearby wineries. We'd driven from north of Seattle, then connected to Hwy 1 on the California Coast, and stayed in one motel after another on our way south. Needless to say Casa Bella was a welcome respite for us. What a joy to relax in such a setting.

The house brings to mind a Tuscan villa. Interiors are beautiful. The outdoor spaces are inviting.
It was nice to have a small patio off of our bedroom.

John and Valerie are such gracious hosts, never intrusive, willing to accomodate guests in any way possible. In our case, this meant actually going on Google Earth to show us a village in Ireland. Turned out we were seated with a couple at breakfast who live outside Dublin and wanted us to include a stop in their village when we visit next year.

We will definitely choose to stay at Casa Bella next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear George, Elizabeth and Cooper:
It's been over a month since your stay at our Casa Bella Sera Bed and Breakfast and we just reviewed your grading of your stay here in Temecula. Your words of praise are welcomed as other travelers depend on your rating on TripAdvisor before making a sellection for their accomodations. You may not realize that your number rating is the lowest we ever received on TripAdvisor. Out of the highest score of 100, your score came in at 89.3 which knock us from our Pedistal of the best available. I hope you will return someday to improve our overall rating. Best Regards to you both and Cooper, your beautiful Golden Retriver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed with John and Valarie the first weekend in November for our one year anniversary. We wanted to be located as close as possible to the vineyards at a really nice BnB. We got that and more at Casa Bella! They have an absolutely stunning home! They were only about 1 mile from the first vineyard we visited (Europa Village). We stayed in the King Bed Room and had our own exit to the patio with beautiful antique seating to overlook their gorgeous view of wine country. John made the BEST breakfasts and my husband and I looked forward to it each morning we were there (we stayed 3 nights). John's french toast is amazing and valarie is SO nice it is hard not to feel more than welcome at their house. Every evening we received a menu to choose what we would like for breakfast which my husband loved. We also made new friends with the other couple that stayed there. Coco their Yorkie is the cutest thing and being dog lovers we enjoyed playing with her and watching her tricks! We loved the little details such as the bathrobes, snacks in our room, and beautiful place setting every morning set up for us for breakfast. I hope to go back and visit more vineyards in the future, when we do, we will return to Casa Bella! Much thanks to John and Valarie! We have a WONDERFUL time! **and thanks again for letting us know about that groupon! ;) **

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
It's one thing to offer a clean and comfortable bed, all the comforts of home but to find people who really appreciate it is more and more common. Your review proves we are doing the right thing for the right reason and that is to provide a choice other than the cookie cutter chain hotels. We would like to think we are your favorite Aunt and Uncles home for a visit and we want you to feel at home while at our B & B. We have expanded our Breakfast Menu to include Eggs prepared as you like it. We look forward to your return trip to Casa Bella Sera Bed and Breakfast in Temecula, CA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at Casa Bella Sera. The home is beautiful and comfortable, the breakfast delicious, and the hosts truly welcoming and warm. This felt like staying at a friend's home instead of a "stuffy" BnB. Our only disappointment was not being able to take their super sweet dog Coco home with us... we are not "dog people" but we could not escape the little one's charm and character. We would go back in a heartbeat! Thanks John and Valerie for a terrific stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Julie and Tony: I know how you feel when you say the stay was to short. That's how we feel when we take a trip on a ship and it only stays in port 8 to 10 hours. It has been several months since you stayed at Casa Bella Sera B&B but we have had a steady flow of guests and we get a consistant positive responce to their stay here so we must be doing it right. We feel we want to be treated to the comforts of a comfortable, clean environment with people who care to please us and that's what we give our guests. Oh, Coco, our 5 pound Yorkie, is here wanting me to play with her, she has a toy in her mouth so I will go and say thank you for being the perfect guests and we will welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We've now stayed here three times and loved it every time. The location is quiet with a great view, convenient to Old Town and to wine country but off the beaten path. The owners are friendly and make sure we feel completely at home every time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Our reviews on TripAdvisor have made a big increase on bookings based on the wonderful reviews made by people like yourself. We look forward to seeing you next year at the Mud Run at Vail Lake in Temecula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay

Address: 32389 Castle Court, Temecula, CA 92592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Home Stay Lodging is perfect for mini vacations, visiting our local wineries, celebrating anniversaries, birthdays, attending weddings or just quick getaways to be pampered in luxury. Complimentary Amenities provided during your stay: • 24 Hour, 7 Days a week onsite staff • Free parking up to 4 vehicles on property • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All of our Bedrooms have 32 inch HDTV Flat Screens with DirecTV 140 channels from satellite. Each bedroom has dedicated PRIVATE BATHROOMS. No others share your bathroom. All rooms have French doors to a side patio garden to read a book or just relax at Bistro tables. Sometimes you need to treat yourself and your special person in your life for a day in the wine country. Enjoy the warmth of a fireplace, a glass of wine in a pleasant surrounding at Casa Bella Sera 3 minutes from Temecula's Wine Country. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.