We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Temecula
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay
Save Saved
You added Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay to your Saves list
32389 Castle Court, Temecula, CA 92592   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$104-$179 @ Hotel Website
Ranked #1 of 9 Temecula B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Truly a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at Casa Bella Sera. The home is beautiful and comfortable, the breakfast delicious, and the hosts truly welcoming and warm. This felt like staying at a friend's home instead of a "stuffy" BnB. Our only disappointment was not being able to take their super sweet dog Coco home with us... we are not "dog people" but we could not escape the little one's charm and character. We would go back in a heartbeat! Thanks John and Valerie for a terrific stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Julie and Tony: I know how you feel when you say the stay was to short. That's how we feel when we take a trip on a ship and it only stays in port 8 to 10 hours. It has been several months since you stayed at Casa Bella Sera B&B but we have had a steady flow of guests and we get a consistant positive responce to their stay here so we must be doing it right. We feel we want to be treated to the comforts of a comfortable, clean environment with people who care to please us and that's what we give our guests. Oh, Coco, our 5 pound Yorkie, is here wanting me to play with her, she has a toy in her mouth so I will go and say thank you for being the perfect guests and we will welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
49
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We've now stayed here three times and loved it every time. The location is quiet with a great view, convenient to Old Town and to wine country but off the beaten path. The owners are friendly and make sure we feel completely at home every time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Our reviews on TripAdvisor have made a big increase on bookings based on the wonderful reviews made by people like yourself. We look forward to seeing you next year at the Mud Run at Vail Lake in Temecula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was a perfect base camp for our 3-day birthday getaway! Valerie and John have a beautiful roomy house on a quiet cul-de-sac just a couple of miles from the winery roads. We had fun hanging out with them when we were done with our day's excursions. Their little dog Coco is so much fun to play with it helped take our minds off missing our dogs back home. Valerie has many wonderful photographs to look at and John makes a killer breakfast. I had his signature French toast every morning (his secret ingredient is key ;-). Valerie even got me a cake for my birthday and John lent me a hat so my neck wouldn’t get singed in the hot air balloon – essential if you’re very tall!

They only have two guest rooms, so it is very quiet at night. No street noises, and no barking dogs. The rooms are very spacious with a back patio and your own flat screen or you can use their 60” in the living room. You have your own keys to come and go as you please. You have your own bathroom just outside in the hallway with all amenities and a terrific soft water shower.

Our stay there could not have been any better. We felt right at home. The price is also very reasonable compared to other options in the area and you won’t get French toast like that anywhere else. We will gladly stay with Valerie and John again the next time we visit Temecula.

Room Tip: If you are so tall that your feet might hang over a Queen or King bed, choose the Queen room because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and your tip on the taller persons taking the Queen Bed. We have had several men over 6' tall in the King Bedroom and while the King Bed is 6'-6" from Headboard to Footboard, we haven't heard any concerns in that matter. Maybe our 6' + guests have a secret to lay on their side with knees bent. Just a guess. Thank you again for your review and tip to travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had the opportunity last weekend to spend time with John and Valerie in their beautiful home, Casa Bella Sera, while touring the Temecula Wine Country. Their hospitality was above and beyond. The property was centrally located to both the wineries and Old Town Temecula which made it the perfect choice. John's wonderful breakfast and Valerie's decorative table setting each morning was a great start to the day. Sitting outside in the evening watching the sunset with a glass of wine was a welcome respite. And of course Coco, their Yorkie, was the star of the show! The only choice, in our opinion, when visiting Temecula !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Ken and Lois:
Thank you for a very nice review of our B&B. It is reviews that many people look at before they make a choice of establishments to book. We have been fortunate to have people like yourselves giving an honest opinon and not just reviewing when things go wrong. Your home in Gilbert, Arizona is about 6 hour drive so why don't you plan another trip soon. My wife has the house decorated for Christmas with 2 trees looking like the ones if fine dept. stores. Let us take this time to wich you a very Merry Christmas.
Best Regards,
Valerie and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We recently had a most enjoyable two night stay with Valerie +and while visiting Temecula/doing a Wine Tour.
They gave us a warm welcome to their beautiful Home which is located a little away from Temecula old town.This is a much more personalised experience compared to staying in a "Hotel Chain",we enjoyed their company equally as much as their Home especially trying to get John to change "to the other side" after watching the VP debate on their TV together !.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hello Maire and Richard:
You must be back home in Ireland for a month. George and Elizabeth should be in your area by now and I hope you make a connection. It was our pleasure to have you stay in our home and thank you for the wonderful review you gave us on TripAdvisor. We continue to give the outstanding service you recieved and it is paying off. The election is now a month ago in our country and now another four years of the same as the previous years. Again, thank you for staying with us and we wish you a Merry Christmas.
Best Regards,
Valerie and John
Casa Bella Sera Bed and Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great location, nice neighborhood, centrally located yet away from all the traffic. Went here for a wedding, and felt doubly blessed as we heard not so great things about the hotels in town that were charging almost double! Valerie and John were wonderful hosts. Attentive but allowed us our privacy- we were pretty busy popping in and out, getting ready and running around. Nice room set up with King bed, TV with satellite, plenty of plugs for chargers and a huge closet with full length mirror. Just a couple feet down the hall to our own private bathroom, stocked with anything we may have forgotten at home. We had guests in the other room both nights, but we didn't hear a thing and I'm a light sleeper. Breakfast was great-complete with a nice view, set table and good coffee. Hosts had a great balance about being available if you needed anything and letting us be. A great choice- wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hello From Casa Bella Sera Bed and Breakfast:
These last couple of monthss gone by fast. It seems you were here only a couple of weeks ago. This year has been very busy at our B&B and having you stay with us was a pleasure. We want to thank you for your compliments on our little business and I hope you will return again in the near future. Have a Merry Christmas.
Regards,
John and Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I don't think my girlfriend and I could recommend this place enough, it really was perfect. John and Valerie are gracious and perfect hosts. Everything from the quiet street, beautiful home, breath-taking views and little touches made our stay exactly what we wanted it to be. The Queen bedroom was perfect, w/a large walk-in closet. The bed was amazing, I slept perfectly. In our room was a delicious little gift basket full of snacks, water, and the room came ready with wine glasses and a wine bottle opener just waiting for us. Coming back from dinner our room was turned down, w/fresh baked cookies - even better than any stay at the nicest hotels. Not to mention the amazing breakfast John cooked for us every morning. We are already hoping to come back soon! Much better than any stay at any hotel :) Thank you John & Valerie!! & little Coco :)

Room Tip: Every room in this home is beautiful! No matter what you'll sleep great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Owner at Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
It's been awhile since your stay at Casa Bella Sera Bed and Breakfast but we wanted to say have a Merry Christmas to you and Michelle. Thank you for your kind words about our B and B. So many vistors to TripAdvisor depend on making the right choice based on the reviews. We look forward when you will be back to visit Temecula.
Regards,
John and Valerie
Casa Bella Sera Bed and Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay

Address: 32389 Castle Court, Temecula, CA 92592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Home Stay Lodging is perfect for mini vacations, visiting our local wineries, celebrating anniversaries, birthdays, attending weddings or just quick getaways to be pampered in luxury. Complimentary Amenities provided during your stay: • 24 Hour, 7 Days a week onsite staff • Free parking up to 4 vehicles on property • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All of our Bedrooms have 32 inch HDTV Flat Screens with DirecTV 140 channels from satellite. Each bedroom has dedicated PRIVATE BATHROOMS. No others share your bathroom. All rooms have French doors to a side patio garden to read a book or just relax at Bistro tables. Sometimes you need to treat yourself and your special person in your life for a day in the wine country. Enjoy the warmth of a fireplace, a glass of wine in a pleasant surrounding at Casa Bella Sera 3 minutes from Temecula's Wine Country. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Sera - Private Home Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.