We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience!!!!....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ponte Vineyard Inn

Save Saved
You added Ponte Vineyard Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ponte Vineyard Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Temecula
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience!!!!....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overall very memorable stay. We were fortunate to get checked in early before the wine tour. The room and bed was perfect!!!!... excellent staff... Great dinner... Enjoyed cocktails at the Cellar Lounge....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Paz_yan,
Thank you for the great review and most of all thank you for joining us for your stay! We’re more than happy to host you and your guests. It sounds like you got the full Ponte experience while you were here and had a great time. Once again, thank you for your kind words and compliments. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    284
    44
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
47
221
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We came here for a wedding on 8/24/13. Three of us shared a room with two queen beds; the room was pretty and clean, the beds and pillows were very comfortable and the bathroom was very spacious. We never felt cramped.
The property is very pretty and the staff is very nice and helpful.
However, even though we really enjoy our stay here, there was a noise (air conditioner?, water pump?) that we could hear in the room, especially in the bathroom. The noise was somehow muffled by the air conditioner so it did not disrupt our sleep very much, but it was there. Since we came for such a short visit and did not spend much time in the room, it was not a big deal. It may be a big deal though if you come in a romantic get away or are a light sleeper.
We had breakfast at their terrace one morning. It was delicious, but a little bit overpriced.
Overall we really like the hotel and would consider staying here again if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Jula75,
Thank you for joining us while you attended a wedding in Temecula Wine Country! We’re glad to hear that the three of you fit very comfortably in the room and did not feel cramped during your stay. As for the air conditioner, we will bring your concerns to the attention of our maintenance team and work to get this issue resolved. On the brighter side, we’re pleased that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed your breakfast the next morning. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again the next time you visit. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I've stayed at a many hotels of this level and lower. Always found morning coffee in the lobby or by the valet. I was surprised to hear the server ask for $3 dollars for a cup of coffee.

Overall a very nice place, had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Robert M,
First, I would like to say thank you for staying with us and for your 4/5 rating. I apologize that you were thrown off by our coffee service, we serve our guests organic Italian coffee that is French pressed to order instead of lobby coffee that may be cold or old by the time you try it. We try to make your stay as special as possible with every little detail. I hope that you will be able to join us again in the future. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our second visit to this property and many improvements have been made since last year. We travelled from the UK on holiday, so we expect a certain standard and Ponte did not disappoint us in any way. Clearly the staff and management take on board customer feedback as many improvements have been made and the staff always make guests feel welcome. Despite increasing their nightly rate over last year this is still a lovely countryside inn and worth the money and is extremely popular, as the wine tasting room next door and the two weddings that took place whilst we were there proved. Nevertheless this did not detract from our enjoyment and the food and wine we had whilst we dined there each evening were both excellent. I thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
One final thing. Our rental car broke down :-( but the staff were very helpful and patient while we had to wait a long time for a tow truck to bring a new car, so thanks to everyone at Ponte for their understanding and help.

Room Tip: All room overlook the vineyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
n31IH,
First, we would like to say thank you for coming back and visiting us for a second time! We’re glad to hear that you made the trip all the way from the UK and came to find that we had made improvements to make your stay that much better. The food and wine will always be here waiting for you and continuing to get better and better. Your car troubles sound like the only sour note to the whole trip, but we’re so happy that you chose to focus on the great fun you had while staying with us. Please come back and visit us again the next time you come to this side of the world. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I were married at Ponte on 8/16/12 and immediately knew we wanted to spend our 1 year anniversary at Ponte. The Ponte Vineyard Inn is the best hotel experience I have had to date (I travel frequently for work). As always - Thank you to the Ponte Staff for their warm welcome and consistent customer service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Angela M,
Happy Anniversary to you and your husband! Thank you so much for allowing us to host your beautiful wedding. There’s something very romantic about spending your anniversary at the very place your wedding was held. We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff makes it that much better for you. Be sure and visit us again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had an exceptional visit, the room was very nice with a great view of the vineyard. Staff was excellent, went out of their way to assist with anything. Staffs knowledge of their own wine was very lacking. We did receive a bonus as on Sunday morning there were 14 to 16 hot air balloons that were lifting off a sunrise from just beyond the grape vines. What a colorful site. We will return to the valley to explore more.

Room Tip: Ground floor facing east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Carl H,
So glad to hear that you had a great first visit and enjoyed the vineyard views! Not to mention the beautiful balloons in the morning! Our staff focuses on making your stay as perfect as possible, however we will take your comment and make sure to correct this issue so that your next stay is that much better. We hope that you will join us again the next time you visit Temecula Wine Country. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our first time at this hotel and we were absolutely impressed. We have stayed at other establishments in Temecula before and wanted to try something different. Glad we did. We selected the junior suite on the 2nd floor, the balcony view was great. The rooms are oversized, and that is an understatement. Amenities are first class. The property is well maintained and all the staff were more than helpful. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Select the 2nd floor rooms with a balcony, well worth it for the view of the vineyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
DD1013,
We are so glad that you were impressed and felt like you were treated like a true VIP while your enjoyed your room and views! Thank you so much for stopping in and giving our hotel a try, we sure hope that you’ll be back to visit us again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ponte Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vineyard Inn

Address: 35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponte Vineyard Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 60 finely-appointed rooms offer vineyard views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, fully-stocked wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ponte Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ponte Vineyard Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.