We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ponte Vineyard Inn

Save Saved
You added Ponte Vineyard Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ponte Vineyard Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Some Like it Hot!
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Temecula
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Serene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent. Came here with my girlfriend for my birthday. They offer pet friendly rooms so we were able to bring her min pin. Food was tasty. Property was beautiful. Winery was convenient. Fire pits a nice touch. Free bottle of wine. My favorite was the cellar lounge, very convenient unique atmosphere with live music.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi trustshot,
Thank you for spending your birthday with us! We love it when people choose to spend their special occasions with us and it sounds like you were able to appreciate many of the property features. We would love to host you again. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay as special as your last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    293
    45
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
51
224
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Ponte Vineyard Inn certainly delivers well-appointed, comfortable and relaxing accommodation that is well-considered and in tasteful style. We stayed in late December and booked a mid-week package on the hotel's website that provided good value for this quality venue. While our stay in the Temecula wine district was all too brief, we were very impressed with the few wineries we visited and the attractive environment.

The hotel's Bouquet restaurant was full when we wanted to eat, but the staff managed to find us a table a bit later in the evening. The food was excellent - along with the accompanying Super T, supplemented by subtle and attentive service in a very comfortable and attractive dining area.

While we were waiting for a place in the Bouquet restaurant we tried the hotel's downstairs Cellar lounge. Given that we were staying in a winery's boutique accommodation I anticipated a vineyard cellar atmosphere with the opportunity to have a relaxed tasting of the Ponte Vineyard wines. Unfortunately, the Cellar lounge is nothing more than a basic bar that seemed a bit out of place in alongside the other facilities.

The bedroom was very spacious with extra comfortable beds and quality furniture. There was no sound from the neighbouring rooms. With the heating on, the bedroom was very cosy, but as noted by another reviewer the tiled bathroom with its oddly large shower was a trifle chilly.

A great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hello Li and Vi,
Thank you for visiting us all the way from New Zealand! It's so great to host travelers from all over. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the wine and food and that you were able to explore Temecula Wine Country a bit. I'm not sure how often you make it out our way, but we would love to host you again. Please contact us on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Went out to Temecula for some wine tasting and hot air balloon experience. Hotel is less than a year old and is beautiful. Right in the heart of wine country, this property is just what the area was needing - a 5 star property.

King room was spacious and comfortable with all amenities provided. My ONLY complaint on the room was that there is 24/7 water running noise in the poorly insulated pipes running above the room - actually kept me awake for most of the night.

Restaurant and lobby dining were sold out on Sat PM but the Cellar Lounge had a complete menu of small plates and appetizers. I appreciated the full/premium stocked bar - Clint the barman was very informative and provided excellent service.

The check in was a little unorganized - not sure of the difference between a Premium King room and a 'regular' King room other than the price. When asked about off property dining, the Front Desk agent was very inexperienced and offered no alternatives to the Cellar Lounge. We ended up researching on our own and walked next door to South Coast Winery where we had a fantastic dinner at the Vinyard Rose.

All in all a great property, perfect for groups, couples or girls weekend. This is my new home when wine tasting in the Temecula valley.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor - facing mountains or north vinyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi 50isthenew40 (cute name, by the way)
Thank you for your review of Ponte Vineyard Inn. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities and appreciate your kind comments about the hotel. We are a bit concerned about your 'running water' comment. That isn't the norm and I would love to investigate. If you happen to know which room you stayed in, please contact us at info@pontewinery.com or just give us your name and we'll look it up. Again, thank you for your review. We hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I prefer a quiet bar where I can have conversations with friends and if that is what you like then the Cellar Bar is the place for you. A group of my friends and I were doing a little wine tasting hopping in the Temecula wine country. With some time to kill we just stopped by the Ponte Winery and went down to the cellar bar. I found it to have an elegant ambience with very knowledgable friendly bartenders. My friends had the happy hour sliders but I opted for the regular menu kobe beef sliders. The happy hour sliders were a barbeque sauce variety and my all said they were very good. My regular sliders had meat that was so tender you would think you were biting into ground beef. Also they had some tomato with a touch of purple onion and spicy mustard. I really did like them. One of my friends had tampura shrimp and I tasted one which was as good as I have had in any restaurant. I can't tell you anything about the wine tasting room because we did not go there. I could have spent the rest of the evening in the Cellar Bar and do intend on going back soon. As far as the wine goes I asked the bartender for a Sangiovese and what he served me I thought was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi buzzboles,
Thank you for your review of The Cellar Lounge. We are glad you had such a great time. We strive to keep the atmosphere fun and relaxing and the food delicious! We hope you'll come back for another visit or a stay at the hotel on your next visit to Temecula Wine Country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at Ponte and liked it very much. The rooms, common spaces and grounds have an elegant simplicity. We have stayed at South Coast before, and liked the villas and having a spa on the grounds, and we had been able to pay less at South Coast. But the beauty and peacefulness of Ponte would appeal to some people more. One thing about Ponte, though, their restaurant is better than anywhere else in Temecula wine country. No comparison! Wherever we stay in the future, we will make our way to one of Ponte's restaurants for dinner.

Room Tip: if there is a pool, we couldn't find it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi jeaniac,
Thank you for your review of Ponte Vineyard Inn and your comments on our restaurant. We just updated our menus for the Spring, so you'll have to come back soon and taste the new dishes. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again. If so, we hope to exceed your expectations on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

After a conference in Anaheim, my wife and I decided to check out southern California wine country. We stayed at the Ponte Inn for two nights and had a marvelous time. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved sitting outside by the fire pits, even on a cool March evening.

We had dinner at the Bouquet and found the service and food wonderful. The steak was tender and veggies super fresh.

My wife and are active types, but didn't find the lack of fitness facilities problematic. We loved walking through the vines and along the orange groves. We also found it relatively easy to walk between wineries, if we chose.

Oh, the beds! Feather top mattresses are SOOO comfortable.

We'd definitely go back, next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi gscottwalters,
Thank you for staying with us on your visit to California. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We actually do have a fitness center on site at the hotel, but agree that it's nice to enjoy a walk around the vineyards and citrus groves. Please let us know if there is anything special we can do for your on your next visit to wine country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a wedding in Poway and decided to make a weekend of it and stay one night near the wedding and the 2nd night in Temecula so we could do some wine tasting. WE had heard that Ponte Vineyard Inn was like being in Italy so we decided to give it a try...we area so glad we did. From check in to check out everything was wonderful! No cold counter at check in rather a lovely desk and a knowledgeable young woman who started by offering us a glass of Moscato...perfect to set the mood for our getaway! We had a room on the 2nd floor with an awesome and large balcony were we relaxed and enjoyed our Moscato before heading over to the tasting room. The room was spacious with every luxury amenity including plush robes and water, a coffee maker .. even wet wipes in the bathroom! L'Occitane amenities and iPhone docking station. Had dinner in the dining room and service was great and food even better..the spumoni was delicious....we will be back and highly recommend Ponte Vineyard Inn!

Room Tip: We had a room with a vineyard view that was fabulous..included a large balcony patio with a fabulous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi Craig R,
Thank you for your great review of Ponte Vineyard Inn. We are glad you had such a positive experience and that you enjoyed the little "perks". Please come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ponte Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vineyard Inn

Address: 35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponte Vineyard Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 60 finely-appointed rooms offer vineyard views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, fully-stocked wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Ponte Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ponte Vineyard Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.