We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ponte Vineyard Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ponte Vineyard Inn to your Saves list
Ponte Vineyard Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
GreenLeadersGold level
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We attended a luau at Wiens Winery, and stayed at Ponte Vineyard Inn which was a wonderful experience. A path has been created that links to the tasting rooms which eliminated our need to drive an automobile. What a great staff and pleasant surroundings. I highly recommend the Inn for the accomodations, dining and the Cellar Lounge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    49
    7
    6
    6
See reviews for
60
255
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

When I was planning our Anniverary Trip for this year, I had no idea of what a surprisingly beautiful, new Inn I had picked for our stay in Temecula. From the minute we walked into the lobby and were greeted with a glass of sparklng Moscato, I knew that we had found a treasure! And I'll have to admit that the bed has to be one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in - the new mattresses were so puffy and inviting. This Inn, with its' views of the vineyards and first class amenities and service, has to be one of the highlights of our whole trip. I would highy recomment the Ponte Vineyard Inn to anyone who is planning a trip to Temecula!

Room Tip: I don't think that there could be anything other than an exceptional room in this small and char...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was the perfect setting to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary. From the romantic architecture (reminiscent to the early California Missions) to the amazingly comfortable beds, the Ponte Vineyard Inn aims to create a memorable wine country experience. We had a ground floor room with a patio that backed right onto the vineyards with views of Ponte Winery and Weins. South Coast winery was also within walking distance (you can taste at four separate wineries without even getting in your car). The rooms were spacious and came equipped with an iPod docking station, L'occitane toiletries, goose down pillows, Keurig Coffee Maker, wine glasses and everything you need for a pampered trip to wine country. We ate dinner at the Bouquet (small plates style) restaurant and had after dinner drinks at the Cellar Lounge (there was a live instrumental guitarist performing). Both venues were located at the Inn. The food was great and our favorite wines were the Super T, Sangiovese and the Doppietta blend. Overall it was a truly fantastic little staycation! The ambiance, setting, service and comfort were all outstanding. Book this hotel and you won't be disappointed!

I highly reccomend this property and can't wait to return to the Ponte Vineyard Inn!

Room Tip: Bring Fido and request one of their pet friendly rooms. You can also request a microwave in your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a small, only 60 rooms, resort Hotel. From our balcony we viewed about 20 hot air balloons take off in the morning. At night a huge owl swooped over our heads. The bouquet basket delivered to our room (a continental breakfast) was fantastic. There was still work going on during the day to complete the Inn. It is right in the middle of wine country so the location is perfect. About 7 miles to Temecula Old Town and the same distance to Pechanga Casino. Staff is very friendly and the dinner we had was what you would expect for Wine Country, delicious and great presentation.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the east will offer views of the Hot Air balloons
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

This is a brand new hotel open in May 2012. All of the buildings at Ponte are a tribute to California and the hotel is a mission style building. The rooms are modern clean and stylish. We had a patio overlooking vines and I just loved it. Join the wine club and save on the room and get other perks. They have a two-night minimum policy on the weekends and I don't like that. The rooms are a bit pricey but I have to say I really loved the luxury and it was worth the splurge.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I was looking for a romantic spot to take my wife on our 14th wedding anniversary so I booked Ponte Vineyard Inn, having been long time wine club members. My first experience was with Traci at the front desk who went well beyond my expectations in planning my stay. She had wonderful ideas on how to make the day more special. When we arrived, we had a few drinks in the new Cellar Lounge. Once again, excellent service by Kirby. When we checked in, the staff was amazing. The room was perfect. The flowers were delivered exactly on time, there was a bottle of wine waiting, chocolate covered strawberries and a HAND WRITTEN note congratulating us on our anniversary. My wife (and I ) were blown away.

We had dinner at the new Bouquet restaurant and our server Kim was wonderful. The food was fantastic and the whole resort just went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.

We will DEFINATELY stay here again. Excellent value, excellent service and a stellar property. Thank you again Ponte staff!!

Room Tip: The second floor rooms overlooking the center vineyard area and pond are fabulous! They just need t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hi Ed, Congratulations on your 14th anniversary, and thank you for choosing the Ponte Vineyard Inn to celebrate! We pride ourselves on our great customer service, so thank you for recognizing our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers to another wonderful 14 years! Best, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My wife and I have been members of the Ponte Winery since it opened in 2003. When we heard they were building a Boutique Hotel in the vineyards we were excited to stay there. We booked two nights for my wife's birthday and, even though it has only been open for a little over two months, the experience was fantastic. Very relaxing atmosphere, picturesque grounds with a pond, and a very friendly and helpful staff. Dinner is only being served at the moment to hotel guests and it was excellent as was the breakfast. Dinner is served outside on the patio; however, food is also served in the basement cellar bar. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and we had a balcony overlooking the vineyards. You cannot beat an evening sitting on your balcony, enjoying a glass of Ponte wine, with a full moon over the vineyards. The Ponte Winery is located next door to the Inn so you can go wine tasting and also have lunch there. If you are looking for a great get-away experience please give the Ponte Vineyard Inn a try. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hi Gary, we are so happy you chose the Ponte Vineyard Inn for your wife's birthday celebration! Thank you for being such loyal members, and enjoying the perks membership offers you as hotel guests! We look forward to seeing you at a members event, and the Inn, soon! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ponte Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vineyard Inn

Address: 35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponte Vineyard Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 60 finely-appointed rooms offer vineyard views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, fully-stocked wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Ponte Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ponte Vineyard Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.