We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My plate runneth over!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sorrel Restaurant and Bistro

Sorrel Restaurant and Bistro
41377 Margarita Road Suite F-108, Temecula, CA 92591
(951) 296-3372
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 337 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: European, Gastropub, Fusion
Restaurant details
Temecula, CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My plate runneth over!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food was absolutely delicious! I had the Shrimp Risotto. The portion was so generous and scrumptious that I needed a take home box! I enjoyed the leftovers in my lunch the next day! The ambiance was just right with a live musician playing guitar instrumentals and the service was excellent! I will visit Sorrel again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Like Craft Beer?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

If you like craft beer and good food in a nice atmosphere this place is a must.

Tons of local craft beers on tap. The food was also very good. We had pork belly tacos and a fig and goat cheese flat bread, both were excellent. We were there during the day but it looked like they have live music at night.

Highly recommend this spot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bon appétit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hands down the best restaurant in the Temecula Valley! Have been there many times and have never been disappointed. Incredible goat chess toast as an appetizer. Patty melt like no other, and wonderful selection of craft beers and wines. Fairly priced and wonderful atmosphere

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Winner Winner Chicken Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Okay, so I didnt have chicken, but I did have the shrimp and sausage with cheddar grits. Can I just say, YUM! I didnt even want to do a review on this place because I dont want anyone else to know about it. Great selection of beers and fun cocktails. Great service and food. The only thing I would bat my eyes at is the fact that this place is kinda small. I like to be a bit more separated from other guests but it was tolerable. Dim lighting is right up my alley and our server Kelly was really nice. Will be back for sure!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Bistro; Wonderful Microbrews on Tap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Wife, M-I-L and I had lunch. Wonderful brisket sandwich; excellent salmon and chicken salad. Many beers to choose from. Attentive (but not intrusive) service. We recommend and will be returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrel Restaurant and Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Sorrel Restaurant and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sorrel Restaurant and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.