We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice rv resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pechanga Resort and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pechanga Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Pechanga Resort and Casino
45000 Pechanga Pkwy, Temecula, CA 92592   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
california
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A nice rv resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Needed a place to stay that was conveniently located near the wineries and the safari park. Made last minute reservations, the staff was very nice and accommodating, we were even allowed to change sites when we got there. Very well maintained and clean. Used the bathrooms, showers and spa, all spotless. Went on a Monday-Wednesday, prices very reasonable. The people were older, many small dogs, rv clubs, not our usual crowd, but we would return again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    97
    48
    38
    46
See reviews for
49
121
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was attending a conference at the Resort and was looking forward to a short brake. On the first night the Hotel gave our room to another guest at 3:40am. The other guest came into our room while we were sleeping in it. The best the hotel could offer was a late check out to make up for the lost night sleep. The process of the resort making new keys for the other guest made our card keys no longer valid so when we left the room we couldn't get back in. My companion who's name not on the room then had to wait 2 hours in the lobby for me to get out of the conference and come have a new key made. We didnt feel comfortable spending another night at the hotel so we checked out early, got charged for the second room night and left the conference early. After all that the best they could offer was a cup of coffee for the road when we checked out. I have stayed in thousands of hotels all over the world and this is the first time this have happened to me and been treaded this poorly. So go for the gambling, that where they obviously make their money and care about repeat business, but don't stay the night especially if you are in your room alone and don't want unwanted visitors in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The way Pechanga advertises itself, I was expecting the rooms to be more like the nice and upscale rooms you can find at Las Vegas casinos and hotels. While bathrooms in Pechanga rooms are nice, the bed and living area are decent and completely satisfactory but not great or worth the high room rates.

Pros: Convenient location if you are planning on spending a lot of time in the casino or this hotel's club, very nice and spacious bathrooms.

Cons: Room rates are very high during certain nights, limited flexibility on late checkout.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a company sales retreat. The Indian Casinos are not my favorite because it just isn't Vegas, but I was impressed with the quality of the hotel and room. The spa prices were very affordable. I usually travel with my kids, and I wouldn't bring my kids here because the pool didn't seem all that kid friendly. The staff was very nice too. I left a tip for housekeeping on the first day, and when I returned to my room, I found a handwritten note that said "Thanks for the tip". I always tip housekeeping and I have never had someone leave a note. If your looking for a nice "staycation" with out the kids, this is the place for you. Don't forget to ask for the complimentary turn down service.

Room Tip: I didn't see any other room type, so can't say. I had a view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stay a lot down there. Staff are friendly and very knowledgeable of the area, especially if you are looking to do some wineries. I think the round bar get to congested with the local kids, but they leave usually after the bar closes if you want to sit and relax. Fun place to relax, eat good food, and play a little. Enjoy :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, cali
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Well I made reservations for 2 suites for 4 girls get away, well when we tried to check in hum seems they did not have one of the suites reserved...I had my computer print out saying we had 2 suites reserved but ahumm something happened....( I made these reservations over a month in advance)..finally got the problem solved with one suite with an adjoining room which worked out, but seems every night we was locked out of our rooms as something was wrong with the key cards/ room looked out over dirty roof of the restaurants which we could smell the grease, 5th floor at the very back...you would think they would comp us a discount as they messed up the reservation..instead they over charged, not to mention the slots were tight and drinks expensive....down the road to Harras next trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is great. The rooms are clean, quite, spacious and modern. What a beautiful view. A number of people complained about the smoke in the casino. Come on. It's a casino. People smoke in a casino. I am a non-smoker and never noticed it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pechanga Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pechanga Resort and Casino

Address: 45000 Pechanga Pkwy, Temecula, CA 92592
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in luxury at this AAA Four Diamond Award resort. Located minutes off I-15 in Temecula, California, Pechanga has it all – gaming, luxury accommodations, golf, spa, dining, pool, and more.Pechanga Resort & Casino offers 517 luxury guest rooms and suites. 64 of those rooms are one and two bedroom, and Jacuzzi suites, as well as the palatial executive suite.All resort guests receive complimentary valet parking, concierge service, free WiFi, in-room technology panel, 24-hour room service and access to the fitness facility and pool at no charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Pechanga Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pechanga Casino
Pechanga Resort Temecula
Casino Hotel Pechanga
Pechanga Resort Casino
Pechanga Indian Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pechanga Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.