We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms are just okay at this pricey hotel and casino” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pechanga Resort and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pechanga Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Pechanga Resort and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45000 Pechanga Pkwy, Temecula, CA 92592   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The rooms are just okay at this pricey hotel and casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The way Pechanga advertises itself, I was expecting the rooms to be more like the nice and upscale rooms you can find at Las Vegas casinos and hotels. While bathrooms in Pechanga rooms are nice, the bed and living area are decent and completely satisfactory but not great or worth the high room rates.

Pros: Convenient location if you are planning on spending a lot of time in the casino or this hotel's club, very nice and spacious bathrooms.

Cons: Room rates are very high during certain nights, limited flexibility on late checkout.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    108
    52
    41
    49
See reviews for
52
139
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
long beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a company sales retreat. The Indian Casinos are not my favorite because it just isn't Vegas, but I was impressed with the quality of the hotel and room. The spa prices were very affordable. I usually travel with my kids, and I wouldn't bring my kids here because the pool didn't seem all that kid friendly. The staff was very nice too. I left a tip for housekeeping on the first day, and when I returned to my room, I found a handwritten note that said "Thanks for the tip". I always tip housekeeping and I have never had someone leave a note. If your looking for a nice "staycation" with out the kids, this is the place for you. Don't forget to ask for the complimentary turn down service.

Room Tip: I didn't see any other room type, so can't say. I had a view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We stay a lot down there. Staff are friendly and very knowledgeable of the area, especially if you are looking to do some wineries. I think the round bar get to congested with the local kids, but they leave usually after the bar closes if you want to sit and relax. Fun place to relax, eat good food, and play a little. Enjoy :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, cali
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Well I made reservations for 2 suites for 4 girls get away, well when we tried to check in hum seems they did not have one of the suites reserved...I had my computer print out saying we had 2 suites reserved but ahumm something happened....( I made these reservations over a month in advance)..finally got the problem solved with one suite with an adjoining room which worked out, but seems every night we was locked out of our rooms as something was wrong with the key cards/ room looked out over dirty roof of the restaurants which we could smell the grease, 5th floor at the very back...you would think they would comp us a discount as they messed up the reservation..instead they over charged, not to mention the slots were tight and drinks expensive....down the road to Harras next trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is great. The rooms are clean, quite, spacious and modern. What a beautiful view. A number of people complained about the smoke in the casino. Come on. It's a casino. People smoke in a casino. I am a non-smoker and never noticed it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We bought a weekday golf package. The course is beautiful and challenging but is not marshaled for pace of play so we had an annoying 5 hour round. The hotel is lovely and the rooms are spacious, clean and nicely furnished. I had no complaints about the casino. It was a little smokey but tolerable. Most tables are $10 and up minimum...just found one $5 blackjack. We ate at the new Asian restaurant and it was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN USA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I did not stay at the resort, but stopped into the casino for a couple hours. What a horrible, depressing, smoky place! Other reviews are correct about the smoke... It's everywhere even in the so-called non-smoking sections.
We wanted to play a little bit of roulette (Which is done with cards that you cannot see the faces of stuck into slots on a wheel ... No ball is allowed on the roulette wheels in California). There were no roulette tables open in the non-smoking section whatsoever-- The only open roulette tables were in the smoking sections, which were horribly smoky. After about an hour of sitting at the table without any server coming by to offer drinks, We asked the dealer and pit boss if there were servers here?? They called for a server, but one never came. In the approximate two hours we were there, we never did get a drink or even an offer of a drink or a bottle of water.
This is not a fun, festive casino atmosphere. It is more like a depressing old folks home where people come and sit there with frowns on their faces, gambling away their money and drowning their sorrows. It was a Thursday evening, not very crowded, but I was surprised by the lack of service considering there were so few customers actually in the casino at this time.
After two hours of this depressing, smoky atmosphere, and absolutely not one offer of a drink or service whatsoever, we decided to leave for greener pastures -- Soup Plantation, here I come!
I would never, ever return to this casino; Nor would I recommend it to anyone. Terrible experience!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temecula
6.1 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
5.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#6 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pechanga Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pechanga Resort and Casino

Address: 45000 Pechanga Pkwy, Temecula, CA 92592
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pechanga Resort and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in luxury at this AAA Four Diamond Award resort. Located minutes off I-15 in Temecula, California, Pechanga has it all – gaming, luxury accommodations, golf, spa, dining, pool, and more.Pechanga Resort & Casino offers 517 luxury guest rooms and suites. 64 of those rooms are one and two bedroom, and Jacuzzi suites, as well as the palatial executive suite.All resort guests receive complimentary valet parking, concierge service, free WiFi, in-room technology panel, 24-hour room service and access to the fitness facility and pool at no charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pechanga Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pechanga Casino
Pechanga Resort Temecula
Casino Hotel Pechanga
Pechanga Resort Casino
Pechanga Indian Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pechanga Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.