We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pechanga Resort and Casino

Save Saved
You added Pechanga Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pechanga Resort and Casino
45000 Pechanga Pkwy, Temecula, CA 92592   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a good stay at Pechanga for the weekend. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are so comfortable! I would definitely recommend for a weekend getaway - very cozy. Ask for the AAA rate.

Lots to do here also - about 12 restaurants, comedy shows, gambling, great spa, etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    93
    45
    37
    44
See reviews for
42
116
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was a welcome getaway for my husband and me. Pechanga is nestled amongst the hills of scenic Temecula. It's a lot larger than we initially thought from the advertising, and scrupulously clean for a casino/resort.

The resort was all decked out for the holidays with delightful Christmas decor that added such a festive ambiance to the whole place. Room was spacious, bathroom over-large. Bed was comfy with luscious soft sheets. Staff well trained, helpful and friendly. There are ample restaurants, a gorgeous championship golf course, and a welcome spa, and it's situated just down the road from picturesque Old Towne Temecula.

We ate at several of the resort restaurants - the highlight was lunch at the Temecula golf course restaurant. I had the absolute best fresh smoked tuna sandwich. YUM. My husband had excellent fish tacos, and we topped it off with a fabulous creme brule that neither of us needed, but enjoyed every minute of it.

The spa was a fabulous experience. From the moment you step up to the check in counter, you breathe a sign of relaxation. It is quite lovely for a hotel spa within the hotel proper. They have a "quiet room" in which to relax, complete with bowls of fresh fruit, herbal teas, dried fruit and almonds, all to refresh you before your spa experience. The treatment rooms are fitted with dimmer lights, which are dimmed low whenever you are laying on your back (how nice). The lemongrass massage oil was heavenly. They had a seasonal special of a cranberry foot massage, but I went for 80 minutes of bliss with a full body treatment.

The "after massage" locker area was complete with a steam room, which my therapist offered to set up for me. They have showers complete with body wash, shampoo and conditioner, an area with a hair dryer, hair products (spray, mousse, gels, etc) and fresh comb and brush for you - with a sterilizing machine right next to the brushes so you know they are sterilized and cleaned with each use.

We got a tour of the facilities. We were there as a getaway, not to gamble, but the machines were being well used and lots of gaming tables. For a quick getaway, i can't imagine anyone from Southern California being disappointed that they didn't make the long haul to Vegas.

The golf course is beautiful, so you have everything you want right there in one "away from the crowds" picturesque location.

There are two nightclubs. Silk rooftop nightclub was first class - trendy and cool - way too trendy for us, but our kids would love it.

Pechanga also hosts notable entertainers. And it's situated in close proximity to the great wine region of Temecula - we were delighted to visit Wilson Creek, and there are lots others in the same close proximity.

The only recommendation I would make is to supply a couple more pillows on the bed - but this is a personal statement. I'm not a fan of feather pillows, so one was too flat for my liking.

To sum it up, if you live in Southern California, I highly recommend a getaway to the lovely Temecula Valley and Pechanga Resort & Spa - even if you don't use the casino, or are interested in gambling, it's a rejuvenating experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Pechanga is a resort-casino that has slots, tables. Smoking is allowed inside. Tried the machines from 1 cent to $5.00 all paying low returns. Even with a bonus of 25 spins, I only got 35.80 Machines are well spaced and plentiful. Cafeteria was fair, chinese empty, and some other restaurants. Lost 500.00 easily in 1 hour--never again will I go to this tightwad casino.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

The casino is nice, plenty of restaurants, has hot tub and pool down stairs, theatre, golf course, if you want it they have it. There are plenty of things within close distance to go see or go do.I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I love this place it's a shorter ride than Vegas and has everything you need in place. The restaurants, the hotel accommodations and the casino are all great. The casino staff is great as well. They are so accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at the Pechanga on business. I am not really into Casinos, so I cannot judge based on that.
I was expecting a great, luxirious hotel. It is not. It is an OK place to stay. Clean, average rooms.

Really terrible wi-fi. I was planning to work while staying at Pechanga which I could not do at all. The internet connection is very bad all throughout the place (even at lobby)

Great thing: several restaurants and shops just downstairs, so when you're on jet lag like I was,you can find easily a place to eat at any time during the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

As I said good place to getaway but I am not a casino goer so the appeal for me were the clean rooms and the excellent service for the night we stayed. The round bar was great to hang out with the din of slot machines and electronic sounds. The room we had was great large clean queen size beds were comfy and we slept well. Want to go back and try the spa maybe if we would like a place to getaway to but not for a family trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pechanga Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pechanga Resort and Casino

Address: 45000 Pechanga Pkwy, Temecula, CA 92592
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in luxury at this AAA Four Diamond Award resort. Located minutes off I-15 in Temecula, California, Pechanga has it all – gaming, luxury accommodations, golf, spa, dining, pool, and more.Pechanga Resort & Casino offers 517 luxury guest rooms and suites. 64 of those rooms are one and two bedroom, and Jacuzzi suites, as well as the palatial executive suite.All resort guests receive complimentary valet parking, concierge service, free WiFi, in-room technology panel, 24-hour room service and access to the fitness facility and pool at no charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Pechanga Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pechanga Casino
Pechanga Resort Temecula
Casino Hotel Pechanga
Pechanga Resort Casino
Pechanga Indian Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pechanga Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.