We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27622 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Temecula, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is that they allow pets. We asked for non-smoking room on the first floor, but clearly someone had smoked in it prior to our arrival, but our room was quickly switched. The motel is nothing fancy, just somewhere to lay your head. Too expensive for what it is though at least the weekend I went.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    9
    10
    6
    15
See reviews for
25
14
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. The room was nice and clean with all the necessary amenities available at hand. Teresa was very friendly & attentive in making sure my stay was as comfortable as possible, Rose was very polite & management was very accommodating to any small concerns I had. The only negative things I have to say is, the hotel definitely needs a better selection of tv channels & breakfast should run a little later.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My dad came in China to visited me. He was stay here for almost 6 month. Everyone here made he feel welcome and he feel like home. Very Nice clean, very organize. Best place to stay. Highly recommend this place!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here for Valentine's Day. We had asked for a non-smoking room and even though it was listed as a non-smoking room, it smelled heavily of smoke. The women at check-in and check-out were very friendly and pleasant, The room only had 1 coffee mug so I had to go down to the desk in the morning to get another one. And the bathroom towels were small and very thin. I would have used two but I wanted to leave one for my husband. Other than that, the room and bathroom were clean but nothing to write home about. I would look elsewhere next time we go.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This place gets better and better every time I call for my reservation. I don't even hesitate to look for other place to stay. Hilda and Jessica front desk always making me feel at home and very welcome and even when I check out 2/12/14 they always treating me sweet HAPPY VALENTINES DAY girls!! Extended Stay America in Temecula is the best place to stay, rooms always nice and clean, to restaurants. Always recommend my coworkers this is the best place to stay
Girls keep up the excellent job see you soon!

Room Tip: Always ask for Jessica or Hilda to make your day easy and feel home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I dont usually write reviews but after my experience yesterday i feel like its a must! So bad news first.. upon arriving to the hotel to check in I immediately walked into a very awkward and uncomfortable setting, the front desk clerk was trying to help one of the guest with her room keys this guest was horribily rude and being racially degrading for no reason, but the clerk remained extremely professional considering the circumstance and continued to remain friendly and professional while helping me, with a big smile on her face. (even though you could tell she was pissed) I dont remember her name but i know it started with a "T". During the process of checking me in she explained the ins and out of my stay and made me feel very welcomed. The room was nice and clean. I love the fact they have kitchens in them! the bed was decent. The area was nice besides being right next to the freeway, lots of stores and resturaunts within a 5-10 mile radius. but overall a good stay! I'll be back

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff and the hotel; however, we apologize that another guest created an awkward situation for you.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at ltm@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

was looking forward to this trip and this stay; went to spend Thanksgiving with daughters. did not know it was a pet friendly hotel, and no one told one guest you were to pick up behind your pet; as they did not. That was my first greeting upon our arrival. Like the other guest who commented, I too, did not like it that housekeeping was unavailable, had to do own dishes that came with the room. Had an alzheimers relative with me, so my stay was extra trying. Didn't know I had to turn in the soiled towels in order to receive fresh towels; even card keys stopped working twice. Will try to make a better selection next time from hotels.com. Learned my lesson

Room Tip: request a room not located on the top floor, and near the parking lot where you can keep an eye on y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our guests did not pick up after their dogs. In response to your feedback, I am having my staff remind all guests with pets that we do expect them to pick up after their dogs. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at ltm@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country

Address: 27622 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Temecula
Extended Stay Temecula
Temecula Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.