We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You've got to be kidding!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House

Yard House
40770 Winchester Rd, Temecula, CA 92591
951-296-3116
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 337 Restaurants in Temecula
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers.
Portal, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“You've got to be kidding!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have only tried this place one time, and normally I'll give a place at least a second chance, but I ordered fish and chips. When it came there were three mini pieced of breaded fish on a pile of cold and greasy fried. When the bill came I about fainted. Guess I wasn't paying attention to prices when I was reading the menu, but in my opinion, this was a BAD deal.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Hi Statia - We are truly disheartened to hear that your meal was not prepared according to our standards or your expectations. When time allows, please contact us at guestservices@yardhouse.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    27
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This location is behind the Promenade Mall in Temecula in the outside shopping venue area. Very nice exterior and well landscaped area among many shopping stores and the mall itself. Great place for eaither lunch or dinner. It can be a little pricey, but the food is well cokked and served in a timely manner. Great selection of steaks and ribs - and a timely place to enjoy a sports event with the many televisions around. This location also has a nice outside dining area, which is great for the evening hours or late evening dinners. Service was good and in all thoroughly enjoyed the place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Food, Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

There are so many breweries around the mall, they are all good. I think all the competition keeps them all on their toes.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vista, ca
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“It is LOUD but pretty good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The food and service has always been good, they have tons of beer/drinks if your into that. My only complaint is the noise. They play music way too loud anytime of the day or night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We eat here frequently and the food is consistently good. I can't recall ever having a bad meal. We usually eat at the Yard House for lunch and they have excellent lunch specials. They have the best iced green tea. It is very flavorful which I appreciate since I don't sweeten my tea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yard House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.