We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable place to stay in Temecula” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Temecula

Motel 6 Temecula
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Temecula to your Saves list
Motel 6 Temecula
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   41900 Moreno Drive, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Reasonable place to stay in Temecula”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Motel 6 is a good place to stay in old town Temecula. There is free parking and it is within walking distance to all of the restaurants,shops and the museum in the old town. The rooms are basic but good enough for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
4
8
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

First, check outside the building.....read the sign.....it says MOTEL6. No frills yet, we were in a comfortable, clean and freshly painted room.
Flat screen tv-check!
HBO-check!
Plenty of clean towels-check!
Walking distance to old town Temecula and Starbucks-check!
Close drive to wine country-check!
Remember, no refrigerators offered in rooms...we asked.
Take your own hair dryer and toiletries...after all.....MOTEL 6!
There are renovations happening now, but go for it. We were celebrating a 50th birthday and there were 4 of us ladies. We felt safe and did not expect deluxe accomodations. Therefore, more money to spend on nice dinners, wine tasting and Pechanga casino.
P.S. Absolutely NO signs of bed bugs! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I was bit over 200 times by bed bugs!! This hotel is disgusting! Filthy and unsanitary!!! I let the manager know what happened and was told someone would call me. I ended up having to call them numerous times. I went to the Dr and was told I had bed bugs. Now they will not pay my Dr's bill! Spoke with their risk management person who was worthless to say the least. They have had an ongoing problem with bed bugs since 2008 and refuse to take responsability for it. WORST HOTEL EVER!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have stayed at this motel for 4 years now, 3 nights per year. I have had no problems with the staff, and the rooms are nice enough, and I like the proximity to Old Town. However, this time I got scared. About 6 police cars and 2 sheriffs' vehicles were in the parking lot one morning as we were preparing to leave for breakfast nearby, with the motel entry cordoned off. Something had happened. We were told we could exit the motel (by an officer) if we 'hadn't seen nor heard anything' the previous night. We hadn't, and we were on our way to breakfast and needed to return later in the morning to change clothes for an event we had to go to. The officer told us when we were leaving not to come back for quite some time, and we explained we had to do so to make it to the event on time, and then he said we could see him when we returned and he would admit us, and he did. I don't know exactly what happened, but it didn't seem good, and someone who told us what he had heard had happened, had a very sad story, indeed. It might be untrue; I don't know-- perhaps just a rumor. I am still trying to find out exactly what did happen. That night, upon our return to the motel, I asked at the desk what had happened, and the worker said she was not at liberty to say, which was not very comforting, since I was staying another evening at the motel. . Since then I've researched the area and found out that there is an area of crime near Old Town that is not thought to be safe, near an apartment complex, so I suspect this area the motel is in may be only borderline safe. A nearby restaurant worker said the motel is famous for drug activity, but I don't know whether this is true or not. I have been researching murders at motels in general, and I guess motels are a somewhat common venue for murder, motels of all types and names, all over the country. Bad people often hide out at motels, in general, it would appear. Kinda makes me want to stay home from now on. I don't know that a murder occurred here, as I have no confirmation of that, and yet I don't know that a murder did not occur here, either. Your guess is as good as mine. But the whole thing was a bit too creepy for me. Also, it made me sad.

Room Tip: Be safe. Stay as near the office as possible. This is what I will plan to do in the future.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great price, location, we walked into town for shopping and restaurants. TV, shower, AC was adequate, they supplied a hair dryer upon request. Although we asked for a non-smoking room, it smelled like smoke. We had to air it out and keep the fan on. Luckily it was only for 1 night. Probably should have asked for a different room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nothing fancy, but the place was clean, the air conditioner worked well on a very hot weekend, and the front desk service was very friendly. The price was better than other hotels in the area, and it was an easy drive to and from the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All of the prices on the website were the same, regardless of the number of beds in the room. I thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The rooms were clean and it was relatively quiet. But the sink in the room barely had a trickle running out of it..it was barely enough to brush your teeth and took a good minute to fill a glass. when we told the office they already knew and didn't seem to care. For the price next time I will find another hotel locally...its worth the extra bucks to have a functioning sink.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Temecula

Address: 41900 Moreno Drive, Temecula, CA 92590
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Temecula 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Temecula Hotel Temecula
Motel Six Temecula
Temecula Motel Six
Temecula Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.