We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very rude. Slept in my car.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Temecula

Motel 6 Temecula
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Temecula to your Saves list
Motel 6 Temecula
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   41900 Moreno Drive, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very rude. Slept in my car.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I am from Oklahoma, here on business. (24 hours from home.) I used a business card with a letter from the business and copy of my boss' drivers license, phone number FAX number..... etc. They took copies of everything... when we needed to book another night (the next night) at 11pm because we ended up having to stay an extra day... she said there is nothing she could do even with the copies of the papers and everything. I explained to her my boss had already been contacted and they had taken my card the night before with that paperwork. I told her we were 24 hours from home with absolutely no where to stay since they are the only hotel we had contacted to make prior arrangements for my business card. I asked her if there was anything she could do.. and she said absolutely not. I became frustrated as she was talking to other people in the background and didn't seem to understand I had already been authorized to use this card. She wouldn't even FAX an authorization form to my boss. I asked to speak with her manager and she said they were not there and I said ill contact them tomorrow then she told me to go ahead and hung up the phone. I slept in my car. Thanks motel 6. I will never stay at one of your places again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
4
8
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

When we got to the hotel, our check in was speedy but unfriendly even with some attitude, didn't even tell us how to find our room. Once we got to the room, it had a funny stale smell. There was still dirty paper in the bathroom. At night was the worst! We did not sleep all night because there were bugs in the bed!!!!!!!! There were stains on the sheets, pillows, bed ... Needless to say we literally slept sitting up with our clothes on and did not cover ourselves. When you ask if I will recomend this hotel?! NO!! I will tell everyone to please consider paying $20-30 more and stay in a friendlier and CLEANER place .. This place was disgusting! WILL NEVER STAY HERE OR ANY Motel 6

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We never had any problems during our stay. The room was clean (#128) and no bugs. That's all I need. I knew they didn't have free wifi, but $2.99 for 24 hours is pretty good. Denny's is a block away. Room was quiet. It would be nice to have shampoo and a hair dryer in the room, but that's pretty universal in a Motel6. I will be returning to this same hotel in August.

Room Tip: Get room #128
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed on Saturday, June 2, 2012. Beautiful weekend, great location! People are super friendly and helpful. Rooms are simple, but clean and sufficient.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The motel was clean. Of course, I immediately took off the bedspread. I asked housekeeping for another sheet and completely enclosed the blanket in the sheets. BUT, I do this at all hotels that don't already have it done. The grounds were clean, all the staff was pleasant, what else do you want, after this is a Motel 6. It met our needs and we would return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Pros: Near "Old downtown" section (very cool!).

Cons: Filthy! When we got into our beds at night the sheets looked old/dirty. We took a closer look and they were definately dirty...we saw many small little black hairs! Yuck! We immediately left that room!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, ca
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

room was absolutely awlful - beds uncomfortable-lots of noise! Was at least clean- I'm sorry but at $89 bucks I'd rather throw in a few more & get adecent room!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Temecula

Address: 41900 Moreno Drive, Temecula, CA 92590
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Temecula 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Temecula Hotel Temecula
Motel Six Temecula
Temecula Motel Six
Temecula Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.