We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olive Oil Tasting Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Temecula Olive Oil Company

Temecula Olive Oil Company
28653 Old Town Front Street, Temecula, CA 92590
(951) 693-0607
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Shopping in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
guanacaste
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Olive Oil Tasting Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have heard a number of wonderful comments about going to Temecula Ranch for a tour but were not able to fit the travel time into our schedule however, we found one of their tasting rooms in Solano Beach and spent an informative hour learning about and enjoying the varied tastes of different oils from this family owned and operated business. On Saturdays you can enjoy a tour of their Ranch in Temecula and see for yourself the business from olive to oil! And have the tastings there as well. That is on the docket for my next visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    16
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Olive Oil is top notch!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Yes the Olive Oil is amazing but all the fun accessory stuff is just as fun! Try the Lavender oil for your skin.....your hands smell good and feel good! The soaps, olives, balsamic vinegar......

The tapinade was pretty good, would buy that again but my favorite oil is the Basil infused olive oil that I keep beside my stove. My sons girlfriend Chelsea bought it for us for a gift one time and we have been back to buy it a couple times since then! The tasting hostess seemed very knowledgable on our last visit and the girls at the front desk were so fun and lighthearted....we come back again and again and although the oils are great...the people that work there and the mood is fun too and helps to bring us back !!!

We are even considering buying bottles for clients with our name label on their somewhere....mmmmm need to contact management about that!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The tasting hostesses were outstanding and after tasting all the infused oils and vinegars, I would have liked to purchase almost every one! It's a lovely store and your taste buds will thank you for the experience. Don't miss it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, Hawaii, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Gifts to take back home (omiyage)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We enjoyed the tasting and they have sampler packs too. The dipping oil was delicious and they sell bread too. They also sell bath products and salts and more. The ladies at the tasting bar was very helpful and knowledgable.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a great store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Who knew there was so much to know about olive oil. The tastings were delicious and since it was on a Tuesday it wasn't crowded so they spent lots of time with us. And in turn we bought lots of stuff!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temecula Olive Oil Company also viewed

 

Been to Temecula Olive Oil Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temecula Olive Oil Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.