We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Olive Oil” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Temecula Olive Oil Company

Temecula Olive Oil Company
28653 Old Town Front Street, Temecula, CA 92590
(951) 693-0607
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Shopping in Temecula
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
Camarillo, Ca
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Olive Oil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Visited on a Monday, and it was hot, so there were no crowds. The ladies in the tasting room were very helpful and spent a lot of time letting us try different olive oils and vinegars, and combinations. Some olive oils are only available in certain seasons. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    15
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
110 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Couldn't Believe How Crowded!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

So, we got there around 12 noon on a day that was going to be 111 degrees fahrenheit. We walked in and simply couldn't beleive how crowded it was as the streets were virtually empty! Walked around a bit to get the lay of the land and saw some interesting oils and vinegars we wanted to try. The tasting bar was so very crowded and nobody seemed to want to leave so we walked around a bit more. Finally edged in and tasted the Honey Balsamic and the Vannilla & Fig vinegars as those were what we were interested in trying. They were delicious! The woman behind the counter offered more tastings but we turned it down as we knew what we wanted and didn't want to take time away from waiting customers. If only others thought the same!
This store has not only vinegars and olive oils but also gourmet food items such as pestos, tapenades and some various spices along with olive oil body products.
We had a really nice time and will go back. My only criticism is that being so busy, there should have been more than 2 people working behind the tasting bar (and before anyone thinks anything, there was at least 3 people "behind the scenes" who did not look the least bit occupied doing anything else but standing around). Naturally, when I wanted to pay, there was a cashier at the ready!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This is one of the reasons I go to Temecula.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This store has wonderful items that you won't find in any other store.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“The Olive Oil that Popeye should have had”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Olive oils have been getting more and more popular recently. There are so many varieties to choose from. I like the Avocado and Chile oils myself. If you are traveling through Temecula and enjoy the taste of Olive Oils, then make a stop at the Temecula Olive Oil Company. The atmosphere is really nice and they give you a nice selection of oil tastings. They also have some nice spices to choose from. My wife likes the array of home made soaps. Stop on by, buy some Olive Oils, then stop at the many other shops downtown Temecula has to offer (note, they even have wine tasting there too).

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great product”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

A great store to stop in an experience Olive Oil tasting. You have to drink it straight, but it's just a taste. My favorite was when they blend the oils with the vinegars. Be sure to try the Citrus Oil with the Fig & Vanilla. Sounds odd, but its so good! The line can get long at the tasting bar so try to go in the morning or late afternoon. The tastings are free!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temecula Olive Oil Company also viewed

 

Been to Temecula Olive Oil Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temecula Olive Oil Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.