We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good and you can support the local restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SIMPLY SHARONS

SIMPLY SHARONS
JEFFERSON, Temecula, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #205 of 337 Restaurants in Temecula
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“very good and you can support the local restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

gumbo quite yummy, expecially for this area! i adored the hush puppies! everything was very tasty.very good beignets an gumbo.really like this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fallbrook, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Do not waste your money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Had been reading great reviews about this place, so a friend and I decided to try it. We both ordered the Shrimp Po' Boy sandwich. The menu says it comes on french bread. Not! The bread was more akin to a hotdog bun; soft and mushy. The sandwich was very bland with a large slice of unripe tomato. Sweet potato fries were limp and tasted overwhelmingly of cinnamon. Both my friend and I left most of our lunch uneaten.
The kitchen goofed up our order. When I asked for an adjustment on the bill, the manager told me "We are not in business to give away free food." Needless to say, we will not be back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Quite a find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield next door and wanted to place to which we could walk. Stopped in early in the day and picked up a menu, decided to give it a try. We're all glad we did - the place is spotlessly clean, the wait staff pleasant and the food certainly good. And there was a lot of it.

Their location is not at the busy end of Old Town Temecula, so that could be the reason the place isn't booming all the time - they certainly deserve to be. Give it a try - I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood Los Angeles County, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A winner.........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

For a Saturday morning I was a little afraid since the place wasn't that busy .
Typically, great food equates to large lines but we walked right in and were seated immediately. My doubts began to surface..... :) However, I was delightfully surprised as to the quality, freshness and flavor of the food when it arrived.

A true test of any breakfast restaurant can be measured by the egg preparation. Here you won't find the scrambled egg mixture poured into a skillet like many other locations ....... but eggs cracked at the time of ordering....just like it should be.

Over-easy and easy-scrambled eggs perfectly cooked without runny whites. "Perfecto"

The homemade chicken sausage patty is a MUST. Perfectly spiced and flavorful. Its thin but worth every bite.

Now I've never been a fan of biscuits and gravy. I've seen it and tried it at many establishments none of them worth mentioning........but this is what i've been missing. PERFECT. Great flavor and YES it's WHITE gravy, seasoned well with a little spicy kick. I WILL have it again for my fattening fix.... :)

Veggie Omelet with spinach, cheese, onion, bell pepper and Fruit on the side was "primo" for a low carb dish.

Hats off to the chef..... .. JOB WELL DONE.

This place is underrated compared to what many other locations offer. No canned, bagged or instant food here. Fresh and perfectly flavored cuisine.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Seems like they are trying, but . . .”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The service was great but our food tasted like it came out of frozen wrappers. The catfish was very salty and most of our food was very greasy and it didn't taste all that fresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SIMPLY SHARONS also viewed

 

Been to SIMPLY SHARONS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SIMPLY SHARONS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.