We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience and Deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uncorked Tours

Uncorked Tours
33233 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92589
888-400-7641
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 88 Activities in Temecula
Type: Wineries, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Uncorked Tours provides wine tours and hot air balloon flights.
Temecula, California
1 review
“Great Experience and Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Had sooooo much fun! The groupon was a fantastic deal, I dont know how they get away with it. They picked our group up from our hotel for free, which was great that no one got stuck with being the boring designated driver.

The party bus was beautifully decorated. It's a little wierd at first being with all the people on the bus but once the champagne started flowing (and flow it did) we had a blast. Nolan was a fantastic host, funny and always there to grab our stuff. Also very knowledgeable in all the wineries and the area. Gave us all the tips on all the wines to try at the wineries as well as the other places to go visit. Can't wait to go again!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    0
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fantastic day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

What a great day in Temecula! Started out with an incredible balloon ride to see the entire valley to the ocean to the west and watched in awe the sun rise in the east in a majestic balloon hundreds of feet in the air! After that we enjoyed a wine tour that included a limo coach ride with the company of employees and wine experts Pete and Jessica. I am already planning our next trip with family and friends.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Waste of Time and Money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

My husband and I were really stoked about the great deal we found on groupon for this company as we were visiting So Cal and wanted to check out the wineries in Temecula and thought this would be perfect. Although their website stated the package included pick up and drop off at Temecula hotels, we were told by the staff it was not, but would not give a reason why. We emailed them several times for this info but as of today never received a response. The tour promised 3 wineries including tastings, a limo bus with champagne, cheese and crackers, and a 4th stop if time permitting. We had to take our own transport to the 1st winery. We were told we would be there for an hour. You got 5 tastings, in a tasting room/gift shop. So there isnt much to do but sip your wine and look at the merchandise. After the hour was up we all piled into the limo bus (which was very nice) we were poured a glass of champagne, but to our suprise the bus just pulled less then a mile down the road to the next winery, we were ushered off the bus before we could even drink the champagne. We were again told we would be there for an hour. Our next stop was about 15 min away. The 3rd winery we stayed at for almost 2 hours. We asked our guide (who seemed to dissapear the majority of the tour) if we could go to the 4th winery but were told we could not. We were then brought back to the original winery. At no time were offered any cheese and crackers, and was refused an additional glass of champagne, even though there were several full bottles sitting there. There was no tour, just dumped at a few mediocre wineries. We were really dissapointed and would never do it again.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I'm not a wine snob”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

Weeeellll, I'll start off by saying: if you're a wine snob (I mean that in a nice way) this is NOT the tour for you. You can tell by the pics on their website what kind of tour you're going to get. You can see the pics of their party bus & yes it does get loud & rowdy. This tour is aimed at mid 20's-mid 30s birthdays, bachelorettes, girls day out kind of crowd. The bus is usually full, the music is fun & they keep the chardonnay flowing in between wineries. The snacks are cheese & crackers, there is a stripper pole fyouths tipsy tourist & the hosts are fun. I've been on this tour twice & have had a blast both times. I'm 31, love wine but I also like to have fun! So beware serious wine enthusiasts that want a serious, legitamite wine experience, this is more for the party winos!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“DO NOT USE UNCORKED TOURS!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

DO NOT USE UNCORKED TOURS!!! We bought four vouchers through travelzoo during a March promotion. We have been calling multiple times since March to schedule. They keep saying the earliest weekend date is in NOVEMBER. We finally scheduled for January 2012 just so we had a spot - but they could not find that reservation. I re-scheduled today. Very unfriendly. They also mentioned they are running other specials (groupon, etc) which seems ridiculous considering they cannot even fulfill their existing vouchers . They also continue to tell the story the story that they will have more balloons soon, possibly ready by end of this week - but I heard the same story in March so I am not holding my breath. Also the fine print did not mention the only time is 6:30 am (on a weekend!) and that all holiday weekends were an extra $100pp (which is more than the original voucher!)

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan F F, Manager at Uncorked Tours, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
This review is absolutely not accurate and vindictive. This woman threatened to do a bogus slip and fall action against us if she didn't get her date. There were plenty of weekend spaces, non of which worked for her. Ballooning in Temecula has always been a morning activity, and it was represented in the TravelZoo/Groupon offering as a "sunrise" (that's am) flight. Also in the fine print it does state that your discount voucher may require an additional fee for holidays. Uncorked Tours has recapitalized and purchased new equipment to service our new Groupon/TravelZoo customers, which you may see in our daily photos on our Facebook accoun. Despite her threats we still allowed her to make a reservation for her requested date in January (again there were plenty of weekends available before January)! Unfortunately there was a storm on Jades' requested balloon flight date in January and it was cancelled for safety. We are happy to reschedule Jade and her party as there is no ill will on our end.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Uncorked Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncorked Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.