We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mo's Egg House

Mo's Egg House
27405 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-2602
951-506-7708
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 319 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Riverside, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

we went sat and sun. the food was great both times. service was great and fast hot food. prices were diner prices and gets very busy. crumb cake is a must take home. Family run business i will support.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    42
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast in Temecula”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Come early before 9:00 or the wait can range from 20-45 min depending on the size of your party. This place is always packed! Once you sit down you'll know why. You'll sit down to a free slice of coffee cake and the service is okay due to there are running around. The food is excellent and the value for the kids meal is great. You won't be disappointed, this is one of the better breakfast places to eat at Temecula.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Tastee and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The owners love there food and their customers. Help is focused on giving service that pleases locals as well as tourists. A very enjoyable breakfast Lots of new items on the menu every month.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissee Mills, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding Family Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We read the reviews and decided to try Mo's Egg House. Our only regret is that we didn't go there the first day we were in Temecula so we could go back every day! The food was outstanding! I know "an egg is an egg" but the eggs that they served were so delicious that I was amazed. I tried the daily special "Wild Berry French Toast" - I expected French Toast with a few berries... What I got was three HUGE slices of French Toast with probably a cup of delicious fresh strawberries, blackberries, and raspberries. Mo's is only open for breakfast and lunch. We looked at the lunch specials and they looked as good as the breakfast. Don't miss this one!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Way to Much Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stoped here for breakfast on our way back to the airport so we could get a good meal and we were not disappointed. The food was good and the portions are huge! Free coffee cake is served to you before your food comes and it is yummy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo's Egg House also viewed

 

Been to Mo's Egg House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mo's Egg House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.