We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC !!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magical Adventure Balloon Rides

Magical Adventure Balloon Rides
34843 Rancho California Road, PO Box 891951, Temecula, CA 92589-1951
951-699-5800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 89 Activities in Temecula
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a magic carpet style balloon ride over the orchards and vineyards of Temecula with majestic mountain views in the background. Flights also include a premium champagne toast, commemorative flight certificate, souvenir picture and menu ordered, waiter served sit down breakfast at the elegant South Coast Winery resort restuarant after your balloon ride. We offer a low price guarantee, fully insured with a perfect safety record.
CHULA VISTA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Best friend flew in from Dallas to join me in this adventure. Reservations were effortless through Denni and the pilot (Ferrel) and crew were fantastic. Couldn't feel the take-off or the landing. Enjoyed meeting the other couples who had breakfast with us after the flight at the Southcoast Winery. I would highly recommend this to anyone -- it was not scarey -- just FANTASTIC !!!!!!

Karen Schimek

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
boston, ma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“fabulous time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Had a wonderful balloon trip. Pilot Michael was fantastic. Very interesting and beautiful, nothing to be afraid of at all. I am afraid of heights, but you feel very secure and don't get that usual scare if you are familiar w/ a fear of height. The breakfast is really a $9 discount/person at the hotel and you split up from the group to eat. We ate there any way and the food was very good and would be rather pricey w/o the discount. Highly recommend this fun adventure, as it is truly magical!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Deal ~ Awesome Flight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

My husband and I used a social internet coupon and paid $119 (each) for Magical Adventures Hot Air Balloon rides in Temecula, CA for our anniversary. Denni (owner?)was our pilot and guide. He was completely professional, friendly and we learned that he races balloons all over the country on a regular basis. Knowing this added to our comfort level of going up 1800 ft. above the ground! We stayed in the air about an hour and 15 minutes (ave. 1 hour ride). The views of Temecula (think of it as Southern California's Napa Valley) vinyards and the local mountains are spectacular, and I was able to get some AMAZING pictures from the air. The crew of young men who fill the balloons and then meet the balloon in a van for pick-up service once we landed, were also professional and did a great job...not an easy job! Don't forget to tip! The tips are shared amongst the crew. The total experience (not including breakfast) last about 3 hours.
While other companies offer juice and donuts after each flight, our package included a juice and champaigne toast upon landing as well as a NICE sit down continental breakfast (or $9 each person toward a menu item) at the Award Winning Southcoast Winery Resort and Spa. This was an added bonus as it was not advertised with the package (the coupon mentioned breakfast, but not at a resort). My husband ordered the continental breakfast as well as oatmeal ($3.95) and I ordered the eggs benedict ($11). The continental breakfast was ample with a large plate of fruit and homemade mini muffins and beverage. My breakfast was delicious. The portions were large and filling. The only thing we wish we'd been told about (which we are finding more and more w/these internet coupons) is the 18% automatic gratuity. However, we found it worth it because of the overall experience. I highly recommend this company when visiting Southern California!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encino
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Truly Magical Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Best experience ever! Except maybe for good sex and watching your kids come into this world. Thank you Magical Adventures for making it so special for us.

Highly recommend this company above all others for a balloon ride in Southern California.

John

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Magical Adventure Balloon Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magical Adventure Balloon Rides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.