We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for mama again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Francesca's Italian Kitchen

Francesca's Italian Kitchen
31165 Temecula Parkway, Temecula, CA 92592-2997
951-303-3300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 319 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Time for mama again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Whenever I am in the area, we seem to end up here. Central to family and friends in SoCal, we meet here for dinner.

And like last review every-bit as good as mama. Good wine and food at reasonable prices.

Good service and atmosphere. Lots of locals and regulars the night we were there.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ormond
2 reviews
“Good Pasta... But overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I had the capellini and marinara. Husband had eggplant parmesan. Both dishes were very good. We were disappointed in the bread. An Italian restaurant should serve Italian bread. It wasn't. For the price I think a small salad would be nice. $13.99 for a bowl of spaghetti and sauce is overpriced in my book so a salad to accompany it would have been acceptable. No offer to refill the breadbasket.
Waitress was very friendly and prompt. The ice water tasted like well water.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Who would have thought.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Friday night on the way home looking for a place to wait till the traffic dies down. We stumbled on to this place, how refreshing an Italian dining experience ran by Italians. It appears to be family ran. No one lingering, everyone happy, smiling & appearing to have a goal in mind.....keep the guest happy. Our waiter was Louigie (I hope it is spelt right) told us the specials and his preferences.Listen to him, it was great. I had the sword fish with capers, my husband had the Manicotti and the others in our party had Scallops. The panna cotta was awesome.
From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave it is apparent the pride and effort put in. As a hotel owner I know what effort goes into keeping people happy, and have a tendency to pick places apart....Great job hats off to you, we will be back when in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was a great find. Kind of tucked away in a mall.
We went there just on spec. The service was excellent as was the food. We both had the recommendation of the waiter which was salmon. Cooked to perfection and accompanied by pasta (divine) and vegetables. For my desert, I had the Napoleon which was layers of pastry, cream and creme anglaise - mmmmm and my husband had the homemade tiramisu which he loved.
We were brought a little glass of limoncello too which was a treat. The meal ended with coffee.
It was expensive but we certainly will be returning. It's a 'treat' kind of a place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Happy Anniversary!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just had a FANTASTIC time at Francesca's 6th anniversary party!! the food was incredible. Alessio and Francesca treat everyone like family. Congrats on 6 years and wish you many more!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francesca's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Francesca's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Francesca's Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.