We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice functional room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28220 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A nice functional room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was out first experience with Springhill Suites. Although we like a king bed, none was available so we took 2 queens. The room is very functional and more in line with European hotels. A nice rack over the air conditioner is a nice place to put a suitcase and it directs the air being blown away from the bed. It had a well designed work station. The space between the closet and the bed is a little too tight.

Staff was very friendly. Breakfast also includes cold cuts and cheese. A nice touch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    103
    30
    13
    15
See reviews for
63
88
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was our first stay in SpringHill Suites Marriott brand. We were surprise with the the size and set up of the suite.We had a feeling like we are at home. Room and hotel were clean and lobby provided positive vibes. The reasons we rated 4 stars are: the room service was every day in the early afternoon, when we wanted to have quiet time after the lunch and the next is the suggestion for the happy hours to have at least one healthy snack choice. (one vegetable snack instead of one salty bar snack).

Room Tip: it was a extremely hot week and our room A/C at 3rd floor above the main entrance keep very comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shstemecula, Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your much appreciated praise. I am so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It's guests like you that make all of our our hard work all worth while! We hope you stay with us again in the near future!

Thank you again for your encouraging feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I haven't stayed in many of these suburban/highway type hotels so this was a pleasant surprise. It's fresh and new, clean and comfortable. It's not a full service Marriott but this is certainly fine for trips outside major cities. Shops & restaurants maybe a mile away. Funny stay - the fire alarm went off around 4am and everyone had to evacuate the hotel. False alarm, all were safe. Breakfast was nice but so crowded there was no place to sit.

Room Tip: Reviews warned against the highway side of the property. We faced the hwy and didn't notice any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I took my Mother-in-law here for a Retirement weekend. I always enjoy a Marriott property and this one was no different. Especially enjoyed the breakfast to start they day off right.

Of all the Marriott properties, we had never stayed at a SpringHill and we were very pleased with the modern decor, comfortable rooms and I loved the use of space. The A/C unit had an amazing wooden luggage rack above it, which I thought was a great place to put an extra suitcase.

My only complaint is if you are looking for a pool with lots of sunshine, you will be disappointed. The later day sunshine is not directly on the pool, by 3 pm we were pretty much covered in shade.

Also, the freeway was very loud on the poolside, we had a room on the western side, so this noise was not a factor.

Will definitely be back to a SpringHill property. Thank you Marriott!!

Room Tip: Away from the freeway noise, if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shstemecula, Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your much appreciated positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I would rate this 3+ star hotel with a "0" if it were possible. As soon as we checked into our room about 3:00 pm, we discovered that the toilet would not flush. We called the desk immediately to report the problem. About 20 mins later, a young man arrived with a plunger. We did not believe that the problem was resolved. When we voiced this concern, we were assured that someone would be dispatched immediately to plunge the toilet again. No offer was made to change our room assignment, although it was certainly early enough to have done so. We were late for an engagement, so we left. Upon our return, the toilet still did not flush. We called the desk to report the problem and the desk clerk said she would be over to discuss/resolve the problem. It was nearly an hour (and another reminder call from us) before the desk clerk arrived. She plunged and unplugged the toilet again. She said that she was leaving the plunger for us to use again if needed for the remainder of our stay, or we could use the guest toilet located down the hall. The plunger she left was in a plastic bag that visibly contained dirty water and fecal matter. We asked to speak to the hotel manager and were assured that the manager would contact us. The next day we were told that the manager was not available. We left messages for the manager, but it is clear that the matter is not important as we still have not received a return call. Totally unacceptable customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shstemecula, Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to voice your much appreciated feedback as it is necessary for our management team to be made aware of these concerns to avoid such issues in the future. Your concerns have been thoroughly investigated and preventative measures have been taken.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were referred to this hotel by the Hampton as overflow for the balloon festival. We were crew for a balloon. No coffee in am in lobby, the room coffee maker was less adequate for 2 people. We told hotel we would need to leave very early & would not be able to eat breakfast and was told there would be some type of breakfast available, bagel or something...nothing. Room was awful. The refrigerator kept nothing cold, the pull out sofa sagged in the middle, the door to the shower did not totally close, the reading lamps at the bed, 1 did not work, 1 was hanging off the wall when we arrived, we repaired it. Did not try the microwave as we couldn't keep anything cold to warm up! For the price of the rooms I feel we were totally ripped off. I have had a better room another hotels at fraction of the cost. Total disappointment, gave review for manager upon leaving.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shstemecula, Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback as your concerns are currently being looked into to avoid any future re-occurrences.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bromsgrove
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Booked day before arrival online and got a great rate. Room was large, cool and spacious, with coffee making facilities, microwave and fridge. Located by the freeway/interstate the pool was on that side of the hotel which made a pool side relax noisy and not so relaxing. Also the pool is shaded in the afternoon which was not great. Think the architect was having a bad day when he cam to locate the pool!

Nice staff and they put a free bar on Monday (or was it Tuesday!).

Good location for a walk into the old town which is just 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Address: 28220 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites. A hotel with style and color. Airy spaces. All-suite expansiveness. Complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Fresh amenities and little luxuries. It's enough to make you forget the reason you're there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.