We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Three Night Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28220 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Temecula
Avon, CT
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
507 helpful votes 507 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Three Night Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I just returned home from a three night stay here - March 10-12. We liked the hotel, and it is a great place from which to explore the area. It is convenient to wineries, Temecula's Old Town, Pechanga Casino, and there are tons of restaurants nearby. Our room on the second floor was nicely furnished, with separate bathroom sinks which made it convenient in the morning for both of us to get ready for the day. The shower is GREAT!!! Not only does it have a big shower head but there are two large separate body jets, which make for a totally revitalizing shower! Bed and linens were comfortable and the hotel is clean and relatively quiet. Our room had a separate sitting area with sofa and good work desk, microwave and refrigerator.

Complimentary breakfast is served from 7-9 each morning. It was good with scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, cereals, and a decent assortment of bagels, rolls, etc. Staff was friendly and welcoming. We would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    79
    25
    10
    10
See reviews for
46
71
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for two separate occasions and both times were nothing short of pleasant.

The rooms weren't huge, but they weren't tiny either. There was more than enough room for my little toddler to roam around without me worrying too much about her bumping into anything dangerous.

The great thing about these rooms were that the toilet was in a separate room as the shower. I love that two people can be doing their separate "business" without having to interupt each other's privacy.

I also love that there were refrigerators. With a toddler, and having to bring our own milk with us, it was great knowing we wouldn't have to waste any because we had no where to store it.

Breakfast was served each of the mornings we stayed there. It's a basic breakfast with hot and cold items. They had flavored waffles, which was cool. They would refill items frequently and efficiently. The seating area was pretty cool and modernly decorated as well.

I enjoyed both stays at this hotel, and if I ever need to spend the night in Temecula, this is definitely my place to go!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great size room, all very modern, clean and bright. Very powerful shower with body jets.
We had a room on the ground floor but didn't notice any noise from the corridor overnight. The room faced the freeway so there was a bit of road noise but didn't keep us awake. If you were in a room at he front you would not have heard it at all. Reception staff very friendly. Great location for walking into Old Town - took about 10 mins. Would stay again as such a convenient location and the wine tour company were happy to pick us up/drop off here too.
Breakfast is included - good coffee and OJ, selection of bagels and muffins - but sausage and egg looked a bit suspect!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on Sep 28, 2012. Weather was perfect. Everything is close to the hotel: wineries, old town, and casinos. We just used it as a place to sleep. If you enjoy lobster then head over to Valley View Casino and sign-up for their player's club card and you'l get a free lobster buffet. Well worth it. Overall the stay was great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I got another night away while family watched the kids, yay! We started driving north from San Diego on the I-15, got to Temecula and said, let's try this area!

After checking the pictures and reviews, (they have 2 pools!) we made reservations while having lunch in a Chili's from my iPhone, nice n easy. We arrive and check-in is simple, courteous and pleasant.

We go to our room, enter the doorway to a very clean, modern, and spacious area. We loved the room. Not overly expensive couches or fancy, but very efficient. Small sink (who cares) made more room in the water closet. The shower area had plenty of room and 3 shower heads (WINNING!). Everything seemed awesome.

We get on our bathing suits to jump in the spa at the pool.... we walking into the indoor pool area... no spa. We walk outdoors to the outer pool.... no spa. Wait what?! I walk up to the front desk in my boardshorts.... where is your jacuzzi? "We don't have one." - You mean to tell me you have 2 pools but no jacuzzi? UGH. fail.

The man at the front desk is apologetic and offers us a couple tickets to a comedy show at a local casino. We're in. That's another review though.

So to wrap up, the rooms, breakfast and hotel workers were great for someone on a business trip... but when I think, "wine country", I think romantic. It wasn't that. not remotely.... well, I guess the big shower with 3 shower heads counts as romantic... but for us, until they upgrade some of the amenities, we won't be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

EVERYTHING about this lovely hotel was perfect, except the weather. Service, accommodations, decor, morning breakfast, and parking more than exceeded my expectations. Should I ever find myself in Temecula again, I'll be sure to stay at this little gem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
173 hotel reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a new property, all in all very pleasant. It is immaculately clean and maintained in perfect condition.

The lobby is a bit funky - rather 'modern' in design - but the rooms are great. They are not really "suites" in the sense of a suite having a separate bedroom - there is a partition between the bed and the desk - sofa area, and the toilet is in a different room than the shower. I think it's a great room design for a business person, or perhaps for a couple. The beds are very comfortable. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, but you can walk to dinner at several different restaurants that are all within a few hundred meters (yards) of the hotel.

Breakfast is better than average for this general class of hotel. The coffee is good, the orange juice is good, and you actually get fresh scrambled eggs and sausages, or you can cook waffles.

I recommend that you request a room on the top floor (third floor) of this property, because the floors are wooden (not concrete), and if the person in the room above you is noisy, that sound travels down to your room. If you are on the top floor, you won't have this problem. Soundproofing between adjacent rooms is very good.

All in all, I'm pretty happy with this place. I've stayed here 3 times, and will certainly return again if I have to visit this town again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor - those are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Address: 28220 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#6 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites. A hotel with style and color. Airy spaces. All-suite expansiveness. Complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Fresh amenities and little luxuries. It's enough to make you forget the reason you're there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.