We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28220 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Santa Monica, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed here for a little 1-night getaway & it was exactly what we were looking for...clean, walking distance to Old Town Temecula & a short 10 minute drive to the vineyards! The room was quite big & spotlessly clean! The only downside is the glass pocket doors to the bathrooms which were directly across from the bed so it didn't give you much privacy. But, it was great that the toilet was separate from the shower to allow us to both get ready at the same time. Overall, we'll def stay again our next trip down there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    83
    25
    10
    11
See reviews for
48
73
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We went there with our two children to enjoy a 3-days vacation in Temecula. We chose this hotel because of the many good reviews on TripAdvisor. When we first arrived we were: "wow"! The lobby is very nice, the hotel is new and clean. Check-in was easy (we booked directly on Marriott). First impression of the room also was: wow! After 10 minutes we had already gone from 5 stars to 1 (eventually I added one because at least my children enjoyed the indoor pool). First of all: there is NO real separate living area, just a desk with a glass divider between the beds and the couch and even the TV is shared between the two areas! If one is sleeping you cannot even turn-on the lights without waking him up. I really didn't like the bathroom (two actually, one with wc and sink, the other sink+shower/tub): they are located in front of the bed, with glass sliding-door, NO lock. There is just one closet that almost touch the bed and a very very small dresser, absolutely not enough room for 4 people dresses (even if two of them are under 3 years old...). Noise from the freeway is terrible, even worse is the noise from the sink/shower from your neighbors. Check-in/check-out was easy, although our only request at the reception was turned down: we asked for a small piece of butter, we were told the kitchen was locked (at 7pm), no one could go in, and we should wait till the breakfast next morning to have it. We booked 3 nights, but after one day we decided to cancel our last one. If you want a "cool" place to bring your partner for one night this may be the place to go, if you have children or if you are looking for a comfortable stay you should definitely choose another hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely avoid freeway-side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, AZ
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Pros: beautiful hotel, friendly staff, large modern rooms with seperate bed area from sitting area, fridge/microwave, nice desk area, happy hour, comfy beds, quiet, very clean, two blocks from Old Town, overall great hotel!
Cons: None at all

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Check in was great - We were very early (10 AM) however the front desk person found us a room immediately.
The room was clean, large,quiet and very nicely appointed. The layout was great except the bathroom had 2 sliding doors at the foot of the bed. Ther was lots of room but a bit unusual.

Breakfast was good but not exceptional. No breakfast meat.

Overall a great stay

Room Tip: Get a room on the side away from the freeway booked online and got a better rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have always thought that if you wanted to book several rooms at a time, a hotel could give you a discounted rate. when i asked, i was quoted a rate even higher then what i could get on my own,from looking at thier website. i thought with a name like marriott. this hotel would know how to do busniess. i was wrong.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I think this is a great hotel to stay while exploing the wine country and town of Temecula. All of the hotel staff is very friendly and professional. The rooms are well appointed with nice bath features: multi-head shower, separate toilet with small sink in addition to the sink/counter with the shower area. Nice, tasteful colors. Good continental breakfast and complimentary beer/wine happy hour, free wifi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

A different, mondern-type hotel. I can't quite decide if I like this hotel or not. Many good qualities, but a lot of changes could be made. The rooms are very nicely appointed, but the layout leaves you feeling squished. The rooms (Jr suites) are narrow and long. Beautiful bathrooms. The toilet is separate from the bath/shower. Both areas have sinks, and the lighting is nice. The beauty products in the room are great - Paul Mitchell and teatree lotions and soaps. Good beds and really nice pillows. Living room is also very comfortable, but the oblong layout of the room makes me feel out of sorts. Don't like sharing a TV in the two rooms. The rooms should be larger, especially in an area where real estate is cheaper, like Temecula. I feel like I am in Miami-Beach in these rooms. Very trendy, but too small. Also, there is barely anywhere to put your clothes. Only two small drawers, and the closet is barely accessible.
Haven't been to the pool yet, as I was told there is not a jacuzzi. Not a jacuzzi. Hmmm...NOT good. Why did I bring my swimsuit? Very odd. Haven't seen the gym yet. Food at morning breakfast is decent. Very good coffee available 24/7. Food/beverages at the "mini-mart" carries healthy food - YEAH! Not a bad neighborhood and close to "Old Town"
And of course, it is a Marriott, so the employees are excellent. I really love that about Marriott. Plus, they always make you feel just a little bit spoiled.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Address: 28220 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Temecula
#6 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites. A hotel with style and color. Airy spaces. All-suite expansiveness. Complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Fresh amenities and little luxuries. It's enough to make you forget the reason you're there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.