We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK Restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Restaurant at Ponte

The Restaurant at Ponte
35053 Rancho California Rd., Temecula, CA 92591
951-694-8855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Restaurant at Ponte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 319 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Anza
Description: Recognized by OpenTable as one of the top 50 restaurants in the US for outdoor dining, the Restaurant at Ponte prepares wine country cuisine in a casual outdoor atmosphere. We are leading the way toward a community of wineries and restaurants dedicated to promoting local, sustainable farmers and ranchers. Our dishes feature top quality seasonal and regional ingredients prepared in our kitchen and enhanced when paired with our wines. The Restaurant is open daily, although hours do vary. The Restaurant at Ponte is open in inclement weather. Heaters and blankets are available in the winter, and misters and fans are used in the summer. Guests Arriving By Limo or Private Bus: A separate limo reservation is required for the weekends. To submit a limo request, please go to the "Plan A Visit" tab at www.pontewinery.com.
Temecula, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An OK Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Restaurant at Ponte has it's positive and negative points. We have had several meals here and most were good to very good, but some have been only average.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hello, We are glad to hear you have had some wonderful past experiences at The Restaurant at Ponte. However, I apologize it hasn't always been stellar and we hope to welcome you back again soon to show you what Ponte is all about! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    70
    21
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Food is pretty good here, service was attentive in the beginning then kind of fell off towards the end. The dining area is nice, but it's a little pricey considering the menu.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hi Michael, We apologize you didn't experience the stellar customer service that our guests have come to expect. We hope you will consider another visit the next time you are in Temecula, so we can show you what Ponte is all about! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souther California
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
“Always Fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Been here many times and always great. Great food and Patio is great. Really good service. Never have worry taking someone new there as it is always good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We love that The Restaurant at Ponte is your go to place for bringing guests, thank you for being a fan! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEMECULA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went with two friends. We each had a different salad and they were delicious. The champagne dressing is the best. We each purchased a bottle at their shop but sadly it did not taste as good as the restaurants

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are glad you and your friends enjoyed your visit to The Restaurant at Ponte. The dressing is one our staff's favorites too! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, CA
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Get reservations as this place fills up. I had the Kobe burger, my wife had the duck/apricot pizza. Entrees were larger than we thought. A pizza can be easily split for a light lunch. Food was great and the view of the wine country made for a perfect meal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to The Restaurant at Ponte. We love sharing a pizza over a great glass of wine! We look forward to welcoming you back to wine country soon! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at Ponte also viewed

 

Been to The Restaurant at Ponte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Restaurant at Ponte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.