We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INN UNDER THE TUSCAN SUN IN TEMECULA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The INN at Europa Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Temecula
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The INN at Europa Village
Save
You added The INN at Europa Village to your Saves list
33350 La Serena Way, Temecula, CA 92591 (Formerly Loma Vista Bed and Breakfast)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Temecula B&B and Inns
SAN DIEGO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“INN UNDER THE TUSCAN SUN IN TEMECULA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed 2 nights and Celebrated anniversary and Thanksgiving at the Inn at Europa Village. Cozy Sauvignon Blanc room was on second floor with panoramic view of winery and surrounding Temecula hills. Greeted with Bottle of Syrah wine. At night,Kloe and Zoe and Sophie lovely dogs sat on our laps as we wined in front of fireplace.
We had perfect weather, crisp in the morning ; warmed up during wonderful outdoor breakfast prepared by InnKepper Chef Dean Thomas,
The breakfast is uniquely created every morning with ingredients from organic garden. Sumatran organic coffee is available from 7 am. The gourmet start to our day is hard to explain so we took video of our second breakfast to show you.
We drove to nearby wineries and Pechanga casino for Thanksgiving meal. You can also get massages in your room in this Inn but since we are Massage Envy members we scheduled anniversary 90 minute massages at nearby Temecula Parkway facility.
We will do this again and agin as we had great views, wonderful gourmet breakfasts, massages and visited casino for gambling and Thanksgiving meal. Please watch our videos which will show you why we thought we were in Tuscany.
Video of this Inn is here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xdS2rrwDRgk&feature=plcp
Video of our wonderful gourmet breakfast is here http://vimeo.com/54380181
Thank you Chef Dean Thomas and his wife Chef Nicole!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    23
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
15
163
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Ontario
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have been to many B&Bs but this inn is one of the nicest. Chef Dean gave us a warm welcome and tour, then recommended some restaurants and wineries for our first afternoon and evening. Our rooms were very clean and well-appointed; it's true, however, that sound does carry from other parts of the building. We had a lovely view from our balcony that was definitely reminiscent of Italy. We had read that breakfasts here were special, and they certainly were. Very interesting and inspired meals both mornings. The Europa winery down the hill offered a very nice tasting too, featuring crunchy cheese sticks baked at the inn. All in all a very enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We arrived early on Sunday, were greeted by Dean who advised on where to go for a wonderful lunch and wine tastings while they were cleaning the rooms. We had a wonderful time during our stay. Although it is true that walls are paper thin & you can hear voices from the other room but it was quiet and peaceful @ nights. Bed was comfortable & we got up every morning rested. The views were great. Chef Dean's breakfast was superb with wonderful service by him & Nicole. Both always were extremely courteous with smiles on their faces, willing to offer advise where to eat & what to do, gracious hosts! Hopefully we can come back soon to enjoy it again!!! We never stayed @ B&B before but it was a wonderful experience!
Dean & Nicole, thanks a million for a wonderful & relaxing experience!

Mike & Tanya K.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

A group of us drove there on a Friday and this place was our last wine tasting and by far we all agreed we should have gone there first. The place was cozy and the live band was great. The servers knew their wines and very informative about the groups.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

When we arrived Chef Dean gave a nice tour to acquaint us with the property.
After settling in, we went for a wine tasting at Europa Winery down the hill from
the inn. Very enjoyable and Kenneth treated us wonderfully.

We had requested a "gluten free" meal for the mornings and we could not be
happier. I am not a "foodie" but could very easily become one with the array of
fruits and veggies from his garden. The best breakfast that we have ever had.
We have stayed in many B & B's but this one feels so warm and inviting and is
at the top of list.

The room (Zinfandel) was very comfy and had a great view, we saw the hot balloons
one morning. It felt like we were in Italy again.

We will be planning a return trip!
Ken and Suzanne Heintz

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We just got back from an amazing two day stay at this very beautiful friendly bed and breakfast. Chef Dean and Nicole were very friendly and gave great advice on where to go in Temecula. The property feels like you are at home with all of its comforts, but also has a lot of privacy. We will definately be back, especially for Chef Dean's mouth watering gourmet breakfast!!
Betsey and Steve H.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I booked this place through an online deal, but would gladly pay full price to visit again. It was the first Bed and Breakfast type place we have stayed at and were spoiled by our expectations.

I'm not sure about the negative reviews on this site. Chef Dean and his wife are fantastic and very nice people. He was an executive chef at a local Italian restaurant and even taught for 6 years in Vermont. They were always spot on with their recommendations for wineries and restaurants.

The rooms are kind of old, but they are more than acceptably clean. They aren't hospital clean, but they are as clean as most normal people's houses, which, I think, is to be expected. The building does show some signs of aging but nothing drastic like seems to be implied. My wife and I were there for 2 nights and didn't notice anything that we saw and though 'Oh that's bad'.

The rooms aren't huge, but they are more than enough for a Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Champagne room and it does have a TV now and we thought it was great. If you want a house to hang out at, then yeah you might be disappointed in the nice 6 person hot tub overlooking the valley or the wonderful fire place on the patio or the lack of video games and big screen TV's. But if you are looking for a nice place to stay after visiting wineries all day and a great place to wakeup, this is the THE spot.

Which brings us to the breakfasts.... AMAZING! Different styled fruit parfaits or appetizers made with fruit fresh from the grounds start you off while you sip your organic coffee. The entrees are amazing. I won't go further, just look at the pics.

There is a tour available at the winery down the hill, really interesting and wines aren't too bad either. Always ask Chef Dean for his ideas for where to eat, can't go wrong!

All in all a wonderful place where we will return, only with friends because then Chef Dean will make us a dinner!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Champagne room, it is a nice room but could be a little too close to another of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The INN at Europa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at Europa Village

Address: 33350 La Serena Way, Temecula, CA 92591 (Formerly Loma Vista Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable Country Inn experience in the heart of the Temecula Valley – Southern California Wine Country. Sitting atop 5 acres of lush grounds, the INN at Europa Village provides stunning panoramic vineyard views from its neighboring hilltop location. Resting among the verdant rolling hills and vines of Europa Village, our quaint Mission Style inspired Country Inn offers genuine hospitality provided by our award winning Chef and his bride. The INN at Europa Village is perfectly located, close to all major attractions, restaurants, and wineries, and provides the ultimate tranquil setting, suitable for all occasions. We welcome you to come and enjoy the complete Europa Village experience of which the INN is now a part. Wake up each morning in one of our 10 intimate full-service guest rooms and enjoy a local-fare inspired gourmet breakfast prepared by our Innkeepers: Chef Dean and Nicole Thomas. Early risers will often be treated to the spectacle of hot air balloons flying overhead, and you won’t want to miss a visit to Europa Village’s Tasting Room and our beautiful Vineyards as part of your stay. It’s a pleasure-seeker’s heaven and also only one of only two Inn’s within the Temecula Valley Wine Country to offer guests a full-service experience to include accommodations. Whatever the occasion or purpose of your visit, we welcome your inquiry to show you all of the amenities we have to offer to make your event an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Europa Village Hotel Temecula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The INN at Europa Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.