We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTO !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gourmet Italia

Gourmet Italia
27499 Ynez Road, Temecula, CA 92591
+1 951-676-9194
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gourmet Italia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 319 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“PERFECTO !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The food is outstanding and the service is 5 star. You know its great when you never even know the staff is around but somehow the wine glass is never empty. The food is served hot and, as if by magic the empty dish is gone only to be followed by the next
delicious course.
Bon Appétit !!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    37
    6
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best Italian restaurants in the southern inland empire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

From the outside, the place isn't much to look at. Once you enter everything changes. The place is warm, pleasantly decorated and visually inviting. The only drawback is it is a little tight, the restaurant could definitely use more space.
The owner, Alex, makes a point of talking to his customers - he is an enjoyable person. We have been there twice and both times we were lucky enough to get Angelo as our waiter. I am sure the other waiters and waitresses are good, but Angelo definitely is. At the end of dinner he even changed a mistake on his part to a plus. He brought us the wrong dessert but instead of returning it he invited us to enjoy it (on him) while he brought out the correct one. Appetizers were great; Dinner was great; the dessert, both of them, we're great. Very nice wine selection also.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stopped here after a day of wine tasting and we were pleasantly surprised. Service was great and food was tasty. The gnocchi was fabulous.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO,CA
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food In Temecula”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

By far the best Italian food in Temecula, with excellent service.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Italian west of the Mississippi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The atmosphere is intimate and welcoming. The staff is extremely attentive and friendly. And the food is just incredible. If you're able to try the watermelon beet salad, I highly recommend it. You wouldn't think it sounds good, but it is phenomenal. Dinner was amazing and the freshly made tiramisu was perfection. The wine selection boasts some of the Temecula local favorites as well as some other California and Italian wines. My wife and I both couldn't stop raving about this place for days.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Italia also viewed

 

Been to Gourmet Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gourmet Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.