We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hated to leave” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27330 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jurupa Valley
1 review
“hated to leave”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The 100% no-smoking hotel was such a relief! The quiet and clean atmosphere of the hotel was a joy. Moreover, I figure we saved about $45 by taking advantage of the FREE breakfasts. We hated to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our smoke free atmosphere and our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    74
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
67
55
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed for one night on June 26, 2014. We were greeted by a friendly desk clerk who helped us with our questions about local restaurants. We had our small dog with us and were made to feel welcome with her. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, even though it is near the I-15 freeway. The price was very reasonable. Breakfast was very good, and there was enough quantity and variety. We were treated well by every employee we met. We will definitely stay there again when our travels to Southern California permit. We've stayed at other La Quintas, and this one definitely exceeds our expectations!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are so happy we exceeded your expectations and I will pass your kind words on to our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to having the chance to serve you again when ever your travels bring you back to our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here while attending an event in Temecula. The experience was consistent to what we've expected from La Quinta's across the country. The free WiFi, free Breakfast, clean room and good location made it easy to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad we could provide you with the service you have come to expect from the La Quinta brand. We hope you continue to enjoy our chain and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here very much. We totally relaxed in this room! It was very quiet, very peaceful, very nice! Will definitely return when we come back to the area again, which maybe next year!It was just a little hard to find because it is set off behind a strip center, but very worth the while to find it and stay there!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Temecula area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife, dog Ernie and myself have stay in this Inn on numerous times over the last 3 years. I would have to say that the staff is first rate in all manners of rating staff. We have had one issue of carpet stain that was overlooked by the cleaning staff. We had just driven 8+ hours to get there. Unpacked our suitcases, plus hung up all clothing and noticed a bad stain on the carpeting. Front desk staff suggested another room and I suggested nay. In a matter of 3 minutes or less the head Inn person plus a staff member were at the door and took care of the issue in less than 4 minutes. We were very happy with how the issue was solved.
I have food issues so I always find breakfast at local cafes. We always stay here when traveling to Temecula to visit relatives.

Room Tip: Many people are eating breakfast in the am. The parking lot is always full early in the morning. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. The management team is always happy to hear when we have taken care of our guests and you return when you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you and your wife as well as Ernie on your next visit to Temecula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights for a family event June 12-15.  We chose this hotel because they are dog-friendly and let us have our small pooch in the room with us.
 
I've stayed at La Quintas before, and this one is average, maybe slightly below others I've stayed at.  It's really just a step above a motel.  The amenities are bare minimum - plastic drinking glasses, shampoo only (no conditioner) and cheap soap. 
 
The breakfast was pretty awful - I would love to know what they did to those scrambled eggs to make them taste so bad!  They were like congealed plastic swimming in bad-tasting water.  How do you screw up eggs?  The waffles looked great, except that there was only one waffle iron and the kids in the breakfast room completely monopolized it so...no waffles for us.  No fruit at all.  The sausage was...well, not like any sausage I've ever tasted. Dry, odd-tasting.  One bite and I thought it best not to push my luck.
 
I've eaten many included breakfasts at hotels such as this one, and while I don't expect it to be a sumptuous buffet, it would be nice if it was edible.
 
Another annoyance was the bed...the bottom sheet didn't fit!  So it kept popping off the corners all night long and bunching up.  That's a pet peeve of mine...I dislike sleeping on top of bunched up sheets.  But I sure didn't want to sleep on a bare mattress in a hotel.  So I was up and down all night trying to fix the darn sheet.
 
Other reviewers have mentioned how hard it is to find this place. We had the same issue.  Better signage on the street would be good.
 
All of this, however, would have been taken in stride if they hadn't completely ripped us off price-wise.  We were there for a Thursday through Sunday, and the first night was a reasonable $76 (about what I would expect to pay for this place).  Had the price stayed there, I would not be so irritated at all the flaws, as they would be the expected quality level for that price.  But Saturday night was $198!  Come ON!  For THIS?  I was told there were several large wedding parties in the area and rooms were scarce.  That may be true, but that doesn't justify charging such predatory prices.  And this hotel did NOT look full – the parking lot was pretty empty.
 
The rest of our family stayed at the Embassy Suites down the road.  The price was only slightly higher than this place, but what a difference!  Gorgeous lobby, huge beautiful rooms, a real hotel feel (GLASSES in the room instead of cheap plastic cups...imagine!)  But they don't accept dogs.  So we got stuck with this dog of a place that preyed on us.  Yes I understand the principles of a free market, but that doesn't mean I have to be happy about paying 200 bucks for a cheap motel-type experience.  If I'm paying for something, I should get the value for what I'm paying. This was not worth the price.
 
Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Feedback is the only way we can improve our products and I assure you we will be looking into the issues you have experienced. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed recently while working a multi day event. Room was provided by the event.

Comfortable room. Front desk was very helpful with requests, and we were even permitted to access the complimentary breakfast "early" so that we could eat and make it to the event location to be ready to start on time.

Not the easiest place to find the first time around, but we were happy once we did locate it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate all feed back, as that is how we improve. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again whenever you are in the Temecula area next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 27330 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Temecula
#6 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel Located just two miles from Old Town Temecula, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula is surrounded by antique shops, golf courses, wineries, and just about the half point between Los Angeles and San Diego. Seal the deal in our large meeting room, stay connected in our full business center, take a refreshing swim in outdoor heated outdoor pool, work out in the on-site fitness center; and let our Jacuzzi relax you. It's all here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula. Unwind in your spacious guest room where you will find amenities like a 32-inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, iron w/ironing board, free high speed Internet access (wired and wireless), and much more! Wake up each morning to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and enjoy fresh brewed coffee 24-hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
La Quinta Inn And Suites Temecula
La Quinta Temecula
Temecula La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.