We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27330 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Please note: The hotel is hard to find. It is located behind a commercial center. If you're not looking, you'll miss it. It is located right on the 15 Freeway, but it's an off-ramp so not as noisy as you would think.
Check-in was amazing. I want to acknowledge Kathy for working with me to find the best room for us, as we were staying five nights. Yay, we got a huge room (executive suite) with a pretty nice view of the hills to the west.
I think this is an older, smaller LQ Inn (only 3 stories), but very clean and comfortable. Parking is great, Breakfast and Internet are included. What a great value!!! And they accept pets. That's why we choose LQ over others.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing west. (even numbers). You WILL get afternoon sun, but at 2nd and 3rd floors y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    68
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
61
45
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Traveled to The region twice in the past month. I feel when you book with the property directly, you generally get more accurate information upon booking a reservation. However, this was not the case this time. The Freeway noise was palpable.
I have stayed at other properties that are adjacent to a major highway, and most will tell you upon booking that the room fronts the highway and is subject to additional noise. This property did not offer this crucial advice for a good nights rest.

TIP: Ask for a room that is opposite of the freeway!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great hotel and great valu great staff .when we checked in to hotel it was good well come and. Great room nice and clean .great visit to Temecula me and my family has enjoy lot . Great place and great hotel to stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012


We all know the LaQuinta brand means consistency usually whereever you stay. There will be nice rooms, a good breakfast and a great location. What sets this particular hotel apart is the staff. Every member of this staff make you feel welcomed and appreciated. That includes management, housekeepers and of course the gatekeepers (front desk personnel). I have stayed at some of the best resorts and hotels across the United States and these people are by far the best.

The hotel is located right off the freeway and places to eat are within walking distance. There is a weight room that even has a television. This hotel has a laundry room and free internet service. The rooms are modern, with flat screen televisions, Refrigerators, microwave and coffee makers in all the rooms. If you need to get work done, there is also a desk in the rooms. The room sizes are generously appropriated as well. My rooms were always clean, my breakfast always hot and personal service unparalleled. I would recommend this hotel to my greatest friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were given a room here since Holiday Inn overbooked and sold out our room. The room La Quinta gave us was unacceptable! They gave us the disabled/handicapped room! The bathroom was fully tiled with drains, looked like a shower from 24 hour fitness! It was gross and terrible! The bathroom stunk as well. Wifi was super slow.

The A/C gave off an odor so we didn't use it. The heater was loud, the refrigerator was loud, it was difficult to sleep! Also the tv cable gave off a blue light that went right in my eye and blinded me. There was also a green light that flashes on the wall which is ridiculously bright!

The bed was hard. The combination of hard bed, bright lights, and loud noises made this a terrible night! It was impossible to get a good night's rest! The bed make my lower back hurt and I don't even have back problems!

Breakfast buffet was a joke. I stayed at Embassy Suites and they had omelette stations, buffet of pancakes, bacon, sausage, real eggs, pastries, coffee, fruit, and juice! This place had 1 tray of fake eggs and sausage. They had a waffle maker which tasted ok. Coffee tasted burnt. Juice selection was good. Fruit-only apple or banana to choose from. The food did not taste good, I felt like I was in a hospital!

Location is hard to find and looks sketchy at night. We will never be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Place is very nice! Rooms seemed to be updated and staff was great. Would stay again. Little tight to get in and put of parking lot, but that is all that I thought was annoying. Loved this place!! Have stayed at La Quinta all over the country and this was one of the nicer ones.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a year ago and gave it four stars, not this time around. Last time I said the "staff was nice and the rooms were clean". Neither of these was present on this trip, the staff was not friendly and the room was not clean. The carpet had a big stain on it, the windows were filthy and the tub had mold growing around the rim. The coffee maker had only decaf coffee supplied, when I went to the front desk to ask for regular coffee they said they were out. Speaking of coffee, the coffee maker was not cleaned by the housekeeping staff either day we were there, another indication of the overall inattentiveness of the staff in general and housekeeping specifically.
At check-in the clerk was not friendly, the opposite of our last experience, the same when we checked out (two different staff members at check in and check out). The breakfast had the same issues as last time, very limited selection, hotel staff competing with guests for food and space and they kept on running out of coffee.
I am not sure if the management of this facility changed since our last visit or what happened but the differences were like night and day.
Opposite of my last review, I would not recommend staying at this facility, my wife and I certainly will not do so again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 27330 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Temecula
#7 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel Located just two miles from Old Town Temecula, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula is surrounded by antique shops, golf courses, wineries, and just about the half point between Los Angeles and San Diego. Seal the deal in our large meeting room, stay connected in our full business center, take a refreshing swim in outdoor heated outdoor pool, work out in the on-site fitness center; and let our Jacuzzi relax you. It's all here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula. Unwind in your spacious guest room where you will find amenities like a 32-inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, iron w/ironing board, free high speed Internet access (wired and wireless), and much more! Wake up each morning to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and enjoy fresh brewed coffee 24-hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
La Quinta Inn And Suites Temecula
La Quinta Temecula
Temecula La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.