We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the Basics Done Fairly Well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27330 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Temecula
Murrieta, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“All the Basics Done Fairly Well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

It's a budget hotel - don't let the snazzy paint job in the room photos fool you - but it's a budget hotel done quite well. You won't get water and towels in the fitness room - but there is a fitness room. You won't get a restaurant quality breakfast, but you'll get plenty of food to fuel you up for the day. You won't get a big fancy pool, but there is a pool. You will get fast and free wifi. And free parking and cookies and USA Today. You might have to go to another floor to find the ice maker, and you might see some other cost-cutting measures around the place. But for a budget hotel, it's done quite well. And those room colors are nice, by the way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    66
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
59
45
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We decided to leave early from Las Vegas to get to Temecula around midday thinking we'd explore Old Town. Who knew the heavens would open up just as we got there? As we were travelling with our Cairn Terrier, we decided to see if our hotel room was ready, even though it was only 12:30. After driving past the hotel (it's set behind a strip mall with a teeny, tiny sign) we found the hotel and I went in. It is very nice with a nice clean seating area and lots of granite. The receptionist couldn't have been nicer. She looked to see if the room was ready and lucky for us it was.
The room itself was a nice size. The bed was comfortable and the towels and linens quite nice for the price I was paying. However, while I realize that they accept pets, the carpet and furniture were filthy. I'm not even sure the colors! As they don't charge for pets, there's no need to sneak them in and they DO only place people with pets on the first floor, accomodation should be made for cleanliness. They should at the very least, once a month clean the carpets (and I don't mean just vacuum really well) and the furniture. Housekeeping could do it if the equipment was bought.
Breakfast was fairly standard dare with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, a wafflemaker, toast and pastries plus cereal. However, again my one complaint, why only Promise margarine? Not everyone wants margarine and I don't think it would be so very costly to also offer butter, like every other hotel we've ever stayed at. Hence the title...Bring Butter!
Other than those issues, we had a pleasant one night stay although it was very noisy. Doors slamming all night! But, you can't control your guests and we will come back again. The location is nice, just off the interstate and easy to get to various wineries, stores and attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I gave this place in Temecula two thumbs up. Place is very neat and clean. Dog friendly.
I would definetely come back to stay here and recommend to my family and friends. Staff was very friendly, and my room was well made and well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here one night, excellent value, good size room with fridge & microwave, reasonably good breakfast included.
room was clean except for the carpet which was covered in dog hair,guess they need to get a better vacuum cleaner.
would have given it top rating if it wasn't for the amount of dog hair as everything else was fine

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I had a standard room which was fairly large, fresh and clean. Check in was smooth and professional with complementary fresh baked cookies. Mmmm, chocolate chip. While this was a weeknight stay and the property close to the freeway, it was very quiet. The room had Directv in HD with a great selection of channels. There was no annoying hotel TV menu to search through, just a standard DTV guide. While this is a non-smoking property, the designated smoking area had tables and chairs. I didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and well maintained. I will be there one more night and I am looking forward to it. The free hot breakfast was a plus, but the selection of food was rather sparse when compared to other La Quinta hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here on our last night of vacation with my girlfriend, we had very enjoyable stay. Pretty quite and were allowed to check in early which was even better. Stayed here because we wanted to go to the winerys near by but didnt want to drive all the way back to Los Angeles. Definatly would stay here again. Rooms were nice and roomy, breakfast was great as well. Only complaint was the pools was a little small but other than that it was good.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but I would suggest something on the high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 27330 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Temecula
#7 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel Located just two miles from Old Town Temecula, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula is surrounded by antique shops, golf courses, wineries, and just about the half point between Los Angeles and San Diego. Seal the deal in our large meeting room, stay connected in our full business center, take a refreshing swim in outdoor heated outdoor pool, work out in the on-site fitness center; and let our Jacuzzi relax you. It's all here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula. Unwind in your spacious guest room where you will find amenities like a 32-inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, iron w/ironing board, free high speed Internet access (wired and wireless), and much more! Wake up each morning to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and enjoy fresh brewed coffee 24-hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
La Quinta Inn And Suites Temecula
La Quinta Temecula
Temecula La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.