We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It depends, but generally really good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27330 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    68
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
61
46
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I gave this place in Temecula two thumbs up. Place is very neat and clean. Dog friendly.
I would definetely come back to stay here and recommend to my family and friends. Staff was very friendly, and my room was well made and well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here one night, excellent value, good size room with fridge & microwave, reasonably good breakfast included.
room was clean except for the carpet which was covered in dog hair,guess they need to get a better vacuum cleaner.
would have given it top rating if it wasn't for the amount of dog hair as everything else was fine

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I had a standard room which was fairly large, fresh and clean. Check in was smooth and professional with complementary fresh baked cookies. Mmmm, chocolate chip. While this was a weeknight stay and the property close to the freeway, it was very quiet. The room had Directv in HD with a great selection of channels. There was no annoying hotel TV menu to search through, just a standard DTV guide. While this is a non-smoking property, the designated smoking area had tables and chairs. I didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and well maintained. I will be there one more night and I am looking forward to it. The free hot breakfast was a plus, but the selection of food was rather sparse when compared to other La Quinta hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here on our last night of vacation with my girlfriend, we had very enjoyable stay. Pretty quite and were allowed to check in early which was even better. Stayed here because we wanted to go to the winerys near by but didnt want to drive all the way back to Los Angeles. Definatly would stay here again. Rooms were nice and roomy, breakfast was great as well. Only complaint was the pools was a little small but other than that it was good.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but I would suggest something on the high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Value for money, this is a commendable place to stay: clean, fairly new, comfortable. Shower with mid-level spray was a nice surprise. Comfortable beds, nice, new, absorbent towels, modest pool with hot tub. Check Priceline for great deals. Only complaint was noise. With the A/C off, it was easy to hear the next room left, right and above. On a party weekend, this would not be a quiet place to stay. Request a room away from I-15 that runs right outside, if you want protection from highway noise. And there was a half eaten sandwich left in the fridge. This ihad obviously not been checked by the cleaning crew. Manager was effusively apologetic and offered to give another room, which was a generous touch. We just didn't go into the fridge any more. (and typical of hotel fridges, there is no outlet for the hot air, so it ran all night long) Overall, though, and here I'm considering the very reasonable price paid, this was a superb deal for us. Except for the noise I'd have rated it a 4.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway, and a top level room is the quietest, if you're after quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 27330 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Temecula
#7 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel Located just two miles from Old Town Temecula, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula is surrounded by antique shops, golf courses, wineries, and just about the half point between Los Angeles and San Diego. Seal the deal in our large meeting room, stay connected in our full business center, take a refreshing swim in outdoor heated outdoor pool, work out in the on-site fitness center; and let our Jacuzzi relax you. It's all here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula. Unwind in your spacious guest room where you will find amenities like a 32-inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, iron w/ironing board, free high speed Internet access (wired and wireless), and much more! Wake up each morning to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and enjoy fresh brewed coffee 24-hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
La Quinta Inn And Suites Temecula
La Quinta Temecula
Temecula La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.