We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27330 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Temecula
New Westminster
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Golf trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Hotel was ideally located with 1/2 hour of 8 golf courses. Free Hot breakfast was great in the morning as we played 36 holes everyday, Bed was comfortable and hot tub was used after our long days. I would rate this hotel 3.5 at 2.5 rates. Clean hotel, free internet, newspaper and free parking were very appreciated. Would recommend and definitely stay again

Room Tip: Rooms faced onto I15 but still quiet with windows closed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    69
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
62
48
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pomona, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This place exceeded my expectations! My boyfriend and I had a great time. We checked in and at that time, the girl was bombarded with phone calls due to the SD blackout. However, she was very accommodating. She gave us a room with 2 beds even though we just wanted 1. The room was located right next to the lobby, which was great. But then the bathroom doorknob broke off. I quickly told the lady at the front desk and she immediately switched us to another room down the hall. The only thing was this was a handicapped room (shower is different) but overall, we liked the room very much. The hotel is pretty updated with fridge and microwave (low powered) and flat panel tvs. Our room even had a sink in the room (similar to mini bar).

There's a great italian restaurant across the street and hotel is only 10 minutes temecula wine country. Considering we booked the room through priceline and paid only $60 bucks, this place was a gem!!! We will come back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I thought for a 2.5 star rated hotel the ammenities here were that of a 3 star. Nice comfortable bed, free interenet wi fi in the room, free parking, and close to a lot of eating places and wineries/casino. The bed was super comfy (the kind you'd find in a 3 or 3.5 star rated establishment) and nice simple/very tasteful yet modern interior decorations. This hotel is newly upgraded and they did a nice job. We didn't get to take advantage of the free continental breakfast since we had a hot air baloon ride to catch at 5:30AM. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Loved this hotel and all the perks that came with the room..Free breakfast.. Free internet.. Free parking..
The hotel is very clean.. The pool is nice.. Good location.. Will stay again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We tried La Quinta in Temecula for the first time for a family wedding we were attending. We were surprised to find the hotel in the back of a small shopping mall, but we felt at ease the minute we walked in. The hotel is new, the staff is extremely pleasant and professional. We were concerned that our room was in the rear by the freeway but we never heard any noise at all. The hotel accomodates pets, which is very nice for the 4 legged family members. The breakfast area is large and comfortable, the food is decent. Waffles, eggs & sausage,cereal, bananas, toast, juice, and coffee. I prefer stronger coffee but enjoyed the meals all the same. We were able to purchase laundry soap at the lobby desk and had no problem getting change for the washer/dryer. The rooms are nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Plenty of restaurants locally and close to Old Town (about 3 miles). We enjoyed our stay and would go back next time we are in town.

Room Tip: We found out that the corner rooms are larger than the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here kind of by default since the other hotels I had checked in the area where more expensive. We were overall very pleased with our choice.

We decided to spend a Saturday wine tasting and overnight in Temecula. The La Quinta Inn is right off of Winchester exit off the 15 Freeway. It is in the back of a shopping mail - a bit difficult to see from the street. Right next to the Quality Inn.

Check in was easy and the clerk was very good. Parking is free. They have a free breakfast every morning that was open until 10 am on the Weekend. It was good, not great - but something so you didn't have to go out.

The room was on the 3rd floor -recommend this and ask for something away from the freeway so you dno't have to worry about noise The room was actually bigger than expected, with a king bed, flat screen TV, dresser, desk and separate chair and ottoman. The bathroom was nice - granite counter top with nice sink and shower had great pressure. There is a small pool on the property with jacuzzi. Nothing to write home about.

the bed was OK - not too hard or too soft. Not the best, but it was better than expected. The sheets/linens were of fairly good quality as well. The room was clean and in good shape.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Temecula is a great town and this is a great hotel for the value. The front desk agent was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

There is a pool but we didn't use it (we were just there overnight). And they allow dogs which is really nice.

Breakfast wasn't great but it's free and what we expected so we planned on having breakfast somewhere else.

If I was stopping back in Temecula I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 27330 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Temecula
#5 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#8 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel Located just two miles from Old Town Temecula, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula is surrounded by antique shops, golf courses, wineries, and just about the half point between Los Angeles and San Diego. Seal the deal in our large meeting room, stay connected in our full business center, take a refreshing swim in outdoor heated outdoor pool, work out in the on-site fitness center; and let our Jacuzzi relax you. It's all here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula. Unwind in your spacious guest room where you will find amenities like a 32-inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, iron w/ironing board, free high speed Internet access (wired and wireless), and much more! Wake up each morning to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and enjoy fresh brewed coffee 24-hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
La Quinta Inn And Suites Temecula
La Quinta Temecula
Temecula La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.