We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fish” 3 of 5 stars
Review of M&M Fish and Chips

M&M Fish and Chips
640 W Tehachapi Blvd., Tehachapi, CA 93561
+1 661-822-3411
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 59 restaurants in Tehachapi
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Tehachapi, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good fish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good fish, somewhat limited menu. Don't expect fast food prices. The food is better than fast food and is priced accordingly. Nothing special about the decor or the service. If you want good fried fish in Tehachapi, this would be a good bet.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    0
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, California, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish & Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My wife and I eat here regularly. We love their deep fried fish with either cocktail sauce or tartar. They have recently expanded their menu to include fried chicken and other dishes. I highly recommend the buffalo balls for an app. they are ground turkey balls stuffed with blue cheese and coated with a spicy breading and then fried. They had a great flavor. They have had an "A" rating on their door from public health from the day they opened and their restrooms, serving area and kitchen are immaculate. Hasn't got a lot of atmosphere, other than a delightful seascape mural, but the food is made when you order, not precooked and kept warm under infrared lights. Fast and personable service from a family run business. A wonderful alternative to fast food!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“I'm sorry the quality is just sorta blah”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I don't like to write a bad review. It's a small town and we need all rest. But the food is so average. My husband and I constantly drive by each month and are surprised its still open. They do have a really pretty painting mural on the wall.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Welcome Change in Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Was looking for good food near my hotel on Tehachapi Blvd. Accidentally came across this refreshing place across from KMart. The shrimp in garlic sauce is delicious! The coleslaw and mac and cheese is recommended too. Nice owners, and clean restaurant. Sign up for birthday discounts and their guest book. Great sides to choose from too.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M&M Fish and Chips also viewed

 

Been to M&M Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M&M Fish and Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.