We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, loud guests” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   422 W. Tehachapi Blvd., Tehachapi, CA 93561   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tehachapi
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good hotel, loud guests”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the night and it was easy on/off the freeway! We had a studio room which was large and clean! It had a king bed along with a sofa bed, which was perfect for our kids!

When we checked in, we were warned that there was a large wedding party staying throughout the hotel, so it might get loud. We decided to stay anyway, and for a few hours it was loud (lots of people going in/out of rooms and being loud in hallways), but not bad enough that we had to complain!

The free breakfast was fine, we just grabbed some bagels to go and it was enough for us! We'd stay here again next time we come back to town!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hi thank you for staying with us. I am sorry about the noise but am happy to hear that it stopped. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and that it was clean.
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    57
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
48
46
12
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Generally we have not been that impressed with the Fairfield Inns. This made me change my mind a bit. The common areas were nicely done and the checkin staff were very friendly. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. They have a guest laundry, which is important if you can only carry a limited amount of clothes. There restaurants nearby, but when traveling by motorcycle we don't tend to go anywhere we can't walk to after we have settled in. The local pizza delivered and there was a nice courtyard where you could sit. The breakfast was good, but not anything better (or worse) than other competitor's included breakfasts. I can't say anything bad about this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback about our property we are always happy to hear it. I am also happy to hear that we gave you a great impression for our fairfield and that you got to enjoy your stay.

Sincerly,

Joseph Andreas

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

WOW, great all around place. Very nice staff and great amenities.
The beds and pillows are comfy . The bathroom is roomy with a very nice shower.
I loved the separate tv area with a comfortable couch and chair and desk. The Ac was efficicient and quiet. In fact the entire hotel was very quiet .So nice, I loved it all. I would recommend Fairfield Inns to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the review our hotel always likes to hear great things and look forward to the chance to serve you again.

General Manager,
Joseph Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We always stay at Mariotts when we travel, and this one is like most of them. The beds are a little too firm for our taste; it seems like some may have softer pilllow tops of some kind. The microwave and fridge is handy, and we always take advantage of the treadmills to get a little exercise after long trips in the car. There's a design problem with the rooms on the front, as the AC/heating unit blows right on your head. So ask for a room in the back to avoid that and get away from the highway noise, though the rooms seem to be pretty well soundproofed. Service is always very nice at Mariotts. We never try hotel breakfasts, so I can't comment on that.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turlock, cali
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hey, it's all about the bed when you are on the road and these beds were very good.
Our room faced the highway and it was plenty quiet enough although I prefer a dark room so had to put a blanket at the bottom of the drapes to help block outside light from coming in. Nice clean rooms, new and bright decor. Would stay again. The breakfast is lacking the pancake machine most chains have. Didn't even have oatmeal made or the instant variety. Weak coffee. Nice staff, decent exercise room. Free wi-fi is a plus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi I am glad that you enjoyed youre stay at our hotel I am sorry to hear that the light bothered you. Thank you for takeing the time to fill out a review of our hotel we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our road trip through California. The only reason for choosing it was because it was 13 hours driving away from home, time for a brake. Really glad we picked this hotel! The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms are spacious, clean and convenient. The bed is pretty comfortable. The breakfast which is included with the rate is fresh and tasty. Free parking and wifi are also a plus. If you are looking for a modern hotel that is clean, well-organised, centrally located and good value I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel we always appriciate positive feed back.

General Manager
Joseph Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were on our way to another destination and stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Tehachapi for one night. We booked ahead a time and were not disappointed. The front desk personnel was pleasant and informative of the amenities in the hotel and the restaurants in the area. The room was clean, stylish and the bathroom was huge! In the morning we partook of the buffet in the hotel. We did not go away hungry. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is passing through or staying for a few days. Be sure to ask want rooms are available when booking because they have a variety of choices. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much for all of the great feed back I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

General Manager
Joseph Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi

Address: 422 W. Tehachapi Blvd., Tehachapi, CA 93561
Location: United States > California > Tehachapi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tehachapi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tehachapi
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi Hotel Tehachapi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.