We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   422 W. Tehachapi Blvd., Tehachapi, CA 93561   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Tehachapi
Americus, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Not bad at all. There is a train track situation, hoever for those who don;t kile that sort of thing, but mostly is was a better than average Fairfield suites. No complaints. Nice room. Nice Gym. Health breakfast of sorts.

Room Tip: reserve early
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    46
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
37
40
11
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was new and very clean. Breakfast was good, the pool was very warm. Staff were excellent to deal with and very helpful. The rooms were spacious and we had to use the coin laundry but all the detergents were free. There was also free hot chocolate, coffee and tea throughout the day. Awesome place to stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel twice within a matter of days as it was the halfway point between our home and Las Vegas. It's a nice property, clean and easy to find.

Upon our late night arrival after a five hour drive, all we wanted was to check in and head to bed. Simple really. Or so we thought. We happened to arrive at the same time as the fire department arrived for an alarm going off. We learned this was the second time within 24 hours they had been summoned to the hotel for an alarm. The front desk staff seemed lost and not sure what to do. We weren't greeted with a "hello" or a "welcome" but a "what do you need?". After providing our name and Marriott Rewards card, I then provided a Marriott gift card to apply to the cost of the hotel. They applied it to our bill-as a charge not a credit. Lovely.




The room itself was very clean, spacious and comfortable with the exception of the mattresses. We all woke up a little sore. The bathroom was large and well lit. There was a coffee maker and a small
microwave. Since we were there less than 12 hours, I don't recall much else about the room.

The free breakfast was very good and had waffles and eggs and sausage. The little muffins are delicious. They also had oatmeal and cold cereals, yogurts and fruit.

Other than the issues with the staff, this is a very good hotel. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was using points from my Marriott Rewards program for a cheap one night stay on my drive from Sacramento, CA to Las Vegas for vacation. This place was rated by Marriott as a Rewards Catagory 1 (the lowest catagory), so I was not expecting much. But I was just looking for a clean place to sleep, no frills. But I was amazed at how nice this place was! They game me a free upgrade to an executive suite (even though I have very few pts w the Marriott Reward program, the lowest catagory of membership). The room was very clean, very nicely furnished, had a small frig and microwave, 2 HD flatscreen TV's, comfy king bed, very quiet. Free buffet breakfast was very good, omelettes, boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, sausage, waffles, etc. Hotel located conveniently near freeway but far enough away from the traffic noise, near a K-Mart, Burger King, cheap gas stations, etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galt
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The Fairfield Inn & Suites – Tehachapi appears to be very new and fresh and clean. The beds are a little firm so don’t expect soft pillow top mattresses. The accommodations include free Wi-Fi which so many of us appreciate. Also a light breakfast is included in your stay from 6am until 9am. Several good restaurants are close by as well as shopping at Grocery stores and Drug stores. The trains across from the Hotel didn’t bother us in the least. We only heard them a couple of times. The staff is courteous and very helpful with directions. Yes, we will be back our next trip thru Tehachapi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shandon, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The food in their restaurant was good, and the hotel was very nice. The location is in the middle to town, which made it nice for getting around. The bed was a little firm, which isn't what we're used to. We prefer a softer mattress; but that was our only negative. Everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is spotlessly clean, and well maintained. Front desk staff were very efficient and helpful and provided advice re dinner spots.Breakfast (included) was a good selection of hot and cold items. Would definitely recommend the Fairfield.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi

Address: 422 W. Tehachapi Blvd., Tehachapi, CA 93561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tehachapi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Tehachapi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi Hotel Tehachapi
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tehachapi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.