We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tehachapi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Tehachapi to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Steuber Rd., Tehachapi, CA 93561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tehachapi
A TripAdvisor Member
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

It was an excellent choice to choose La Quinta Inn Tehachapi. The hotel staff and management are very professional and friendly. They make you feel that your at home. The room was really nice and big and was really clean. I indeed recomment to try and stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    56
    30
    15
    15
See reviews for
59
43
20
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stay at this hotel monthly while doing workshops at the prison. The Staff is awesome and the rooms are comfortable & clean. The breakfast could stand a little more improvement but is adequate if you don't want eggs or meat. We don't have time to use the amenities but they have a nice exercise room and pool area. La Quinta is our favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Springs, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I routinely stay at this motel because it is clean, convenient and the staff is always very friendly and professional. Many improvements have been made inside and outside this year. The restaurant next door reopened and new service station and fast food stores will be opening soon. A large truck stop with several fast food restaurants is very close by. The rooms are older but very clean with refrigerators, microwave, coffee pot, ironing board and free wifi to name a few perks. The grounds are well maintained and clean thanks to many dog owners cleaning up after their four legged companions! This is one of my favorite places to rest during my travels!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Typical motel. I paid $82 with AAA.

Pros: Clean. Restaurant and bar attached open until 11PM. Pool.

Cons: Analog TV
Promised Wi-fi does not work. Manager promised he would fix soon, so you may have better luck.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We reserved our room a month and a half ago - standard rooms didn't look the best but there King Bath Suite seemed ok. We got there and the front desk gave us keys to a room that I felt they knew wasn't right. The standard room was musty, dirty, smelly and just disgusting!! When questioned about the room we reserved, the General Manager Ismail Khan, made excuses as to how they gave in to someone else. We reserved it online and got a good price but I am sure they received more @ last minute so they just gave it to the highest bidder. Ruining our family vacation plans. Thanks Ismail!! The whole hotel is totally run down and to put it lightly, a total dump. We found a different hotel to stay @, Thank God. To put icing on the cake , when I called to tell Ismail we found somewhere else to stay, he had the balls to says he would not charge me a cancellation fee. Wow!!! How noble of you Ismail, after you gave away our reserved room and left us scrambling. Like he was doing me a favor and I should be appreciative. If anyone is looking for a super nice, clean, great layout, workout room, over the top complimentary breakfast, spotless pool and super friendly staff - stay @ Fairfield Inn in Tehachapi. Please do not bother La Quinta, you will be very very disappointed!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. The added security of a locked hallway access was a nice surprise. After a long day on the road we enjoyed a very good nights rest. We would highly reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Tehachapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tehachapi

Address: 500 Steuber Rd., Tehachapi, CA 93561
Location: United States > California > Tehachapi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tehachapi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Tehachapi 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off Highway 58, exit # 151, the La Quinta Inn Tehachapi hotel greets guests with a courtyard setting, inviting lobby, and friendly staff. We are about halfway between Las Vegas and San Francisco. Enjoy the fresh air of Tehachapi Valley, here at the summit of the Tehachapi Mountains, where you will find something for everyone - from small town neighborhoods, mountains, horses, ...see moresprawling ranches, luxury homes, to quaint shops, arts, and dining in this cool oasis. Guests can enjoy a garden setting with our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, a full business center complete with free wireless high-speed Internet access, free incoming fax, pc printer, and copy service and an on-site fitness centers.Restaurant and Bar just across from the hotel. 24/7 Subway and McDonalds just minutes away from the hotel.Each of our spacious guest rooms features free wireless high-speed internet access, Smart HD TV with cable very soon, refrigerator, microwave, and so much more. Wake up to a our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning, near the lobby.Whether it's business, vacation, or you are just passing through, La Quinta Inn Tehachapi is where you can enjoy a level of comfort above most other hotels in Tehachapi, California ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tehachapi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Tehachapi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.