We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not goin' back” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoma Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tahoma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tahoma Lodge
Save
You added Tahoma Lodge to your Saves list
7018 Westlake Blvd., Tahoma, CA 96142   |  
Hotel amenities
san jose
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Not goin' back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

When we arrived there were a couple of ants on the floor. We vacuumed them up. They multiplied. We vacuumed the entire place, removed the hall way runner carpet and found a bunch. Vacuumed more. We could not walk around without shoes. We called the management and they came the next day and let off bug bombs in our cabin. This meant having to pack up our food and stuff and get out of the place for a couple of hours. When we returned, the windows were open, bug spray cans scattered around and you guessed it, many ants crawling on the floor....alive.

Not my idea of a good vacation.

We won't be back.

About the town of Tahoma. We aren't outdoorsy people, so Tahoma is not a good location for us. If you're into hiking and stuff, you'll like the location. If you want shopping and dining, book something in South Shore.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Viroqua, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Natalia is great! We booked ahead and had the whole resort to ourselves (8 cabins). Many
options to suit all our different families. Just like we each had our own house, but yet right together for 3 days. Lots of beauty and funs things to do in the area.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

aspen cabin . nice and warm when 28f outside cannot fault price or value, nice and clean would stay here again when in tahoe ,

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Definitely south of expected. We had one of the smaller cabins, so I can only speak to that. My wife stayed in the downstairs bed, which turned out to be a well worn fold-out double (not big enough for two adults). I had to climb a near vertical ladder to reach the "loft," which was nothing more than another double mattress on the floor and no room for anything else but a pint-sized table lamp that also was on the floor next to the mattress. In reality, this was nothing more than a crawl space with a mattress in it, and an A-frame ceiling above your head that couldn't have been more than 3-feet above the mattress. I might as well have been in a pup tent. Of course, if you like changing your clothes while laying flat on your back, and clambering down a ladder in the dark of night to use the bathroom, it's fine!!

Room Tip: Get a hotel room in Tahoe City instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

This cozy place is located very near Homewood ski area and a well stocked grocery. The cabin we rented (Jeffery duplex) had an excellent kitchen, with a nice dining area. The living area was comfortable and had a TV which we did not use. We did avail ourselves of the free WiFi which was much appreciated as we had three laptops for five people. The place was very clean and odor free, and the single bathroom was stocked with soap, shampoo, tissues, and plenty of towels. The manager, Natalia, was very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We loved this place!!! Nestled in the trees, it has a rustic feel, but they have everything you could need at hand. Any kitchen gadget I needed was in there, and they even have a cute outdoor picnic table and bbq pit at each cabin. We loved using the hot tub and pool, and we were close to everything . Great time!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

We've stayed at Tahoma Lodge 3 times, two of which we stayed in the Aspen Cabin.
Love the Aspen Cabin with the cozy loft, and two couches, one of which is a futon.
Great stone fireplace and full kitchen. Being Vegan having a kitchen to cook in
was critical. Many great meals, warm fires and quiet evenings...
One reviewer commented that while in this cabin, the loft was hot and the downstairs was freezing. This problem is easily solved by turning on both fans provided. Keeps
air circulating and heat even. Cabin was super clean, bathroom was comfortable.
More clean towels that we could even use... Would and have recommended it to many friends.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tahoma Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoma Lodge

Address: 7018 Westlake Blvd., Tahoma, CA 96142
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoma
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Tahoma
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Tahoma Hotel Tahoma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoma Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.