We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay at Tahoma Meadows” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages

Save Saved
You added Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   6821 W. Lake Blvd (Hwy 89), PO Box 234, Tahoma, CA 96142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Tahoma B&B and Inns
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at Tahoma Meadows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just spent another terrific vacation at our Lake Tahoe home-away-from-home, Tahoma Meadows. As always, the staff were wonderful, and breakfast was truly delicious - what a perfect way to start our days. We stayed in Boathouse, along with our two dogs, and had a great time snowshoeing, hiking, enjoying all the amazing scenery around Lake Tahoe, and relaxing in our cabin. We always learn about new places to hike from Dick and Ulli and their staff, and they are all extremely knowledgeable about fun things to do and great places to go with our dogs. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dick W, Owner at Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thanks so much. We lover guests like you.

Dick and Ulli
Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    24
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
61
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lihue
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My 6-year-old daughter and I booked four nights at Tahoma Meadows as a Thanksgiving get-away trip. We couldn't have been happier with this lovely B&B and it's super friendly owner and staff. Our cottage was adorable, Berry Patch. Because it is an historic cottage, the bathroom was small, but clean and cozy. Breakfast was oustanding, the best we've ever had at a B&B. The location is excellent, very quiet, perfectly situated between all shores of the Lake. We loved the staff, who were helpful and fun. It was like eating breakfast with friends every morning. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We booked this at a discount as we had never stayed on the west side of Lake Tahoe. Loved it and will be back. Dog-friendly was our first criteria and they certainly are. Staff were wonderful,, very friendly with lots of tips and ideas of things to do. Cabins, warm, cozy and super clean. Food, tasty and plentiful.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We only saw the Tahoe Cabin, but perfect for a couple with or without a dog!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband I truly enjoyed our stay. The owner, Dick, was so knowledgeable about the area. Just give him a heads up on how you want to spend your day and he can point you in the right direction. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Chris, our evening host, gave us great recommendation for dinners. We stayed in the warm and cozy Sun room. The most important thing was that it was clean. The king size bed was comfortable. The room sat back from the road so it was quiet. You can tell the age of the room by spending time in the bathroom. It was small but cute. Our biggest surprise was how well the internet connection worked. Both my husband I were able to stream movies on our tablets, at the same time, with no problems. We are already looking at our calendars to find out when we can go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Almanor, Ca.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a wondeful time at Tahoma Meadows! Dick, Ulli and Gail were more than accomodating and we met some wonderful people from all over the world! The inn and our cabin (Mountain Hideaway) were so comfortable and we enjoyed hearing about the outdoor experiences of Dick,Ulli and Gail which is what we love to do also. Unfortunately, due a sprained ankle, hiking was out for me but we got to see the salmon spawning down at Taylor Creek and took a wonderful fall foliage tour around the lake. Thank you for also letting us know about the 2 for 1 dinners - always helps to save a little money! Our English Setter Abby also thanks you for including here as she also had a great time - and the litle doggy extras in the cabin were much appreciated! We will be back! Cheryl, Marc & Abby

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This B&B is very charming! The welcome is great, the location is good (we preferred to stay in a less touristic place then in South Lake Tahoe), the owner is really friendly and nice to chat with! The room we had was very clean, good bed and cute bathroom! The place is peacefull and the breakfast is delicious!! Very good price-value balance! We just loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We went to Lake Tahoe to watch the salmon spawn, as well as the bears trying to catch salmon! Tahoma Meadows is one of the closest lodging possibilities with just a 25-minute drive to Taylor Creek, where it all happens. Because of the reasonable prices at this B&B we did not have the highest expectations, but this is a cute little B&B!
Our room was the Berry Patch, and it is quite close to the road but hey, this is Tahoma; not a lot of traffic passes after 8 pm, so we had a wonderful night's sleep, completely uninterrupted. The room itself was comfortable, with a kingsize bed and a table and two chairs and a small TV. However, Discovery Channel was right outside our door, larger than live, with a mama bear teaching her two cubs to catch salmon at the visitor's centre in Taylor Creek ... Pretty awesome!
Oh, and the breakfast is just incredible ... So much choice between freshly baked warm dishes!
We are so going back for Christmas!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Berry Patch, a dog-friendly room, with a kingsize bed, a small bathroom with a tub on c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages

Address: 6821 W. Lake Blvd (Hwy 89), PO Box 234, Tahoma, CA 96142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tahoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy cottages on Lake Tahoe's west shore. Just 8 miles from Tahoe City we have cottages for couples and families. Tahoma Meadows B&B also accepts pets in over half of our cottages. Skiing at Homewood Mtn Resort or spending the day paddling at Sugar Pine Point State Park are just a few of the things you can do just minutes from our doorstep. We look forward to helping you make your stay here at Lake Tahoe one of the best vacations that you have ever had. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoma Meadows b&b Cottages Hotel Tahoma
Tahoma Meadows Bed And Breakfast Cottages

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.