We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge

Save Saved
You added Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7630 N Lake Blvd, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Our family owns time shares at Redwolf and we look forward every year to our family reunion at the lake. It is a very special place. The accommodations, the staff are all wonderful! The Tahoe view is not to be missed.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    31
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
66
73
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kings Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have visited Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge each year for the last 15 years and find the experience to be more enjoyable each year. The staff is always attentive, helpful and courteous. The units are in top condition with annual maintenance improved with each passing year. The annual visit is rejuvenating and one we look forward with great excitement. Whether just two family members or a houseful of six, everyone finds a full complement of activities and ultimate relaxation. I would recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a wonderful, enjoyable vacation in a beautiful and restful location.

Room Tip: Rooms located in the front building are closest to the lakefront with the best view.
See more room tips
Green Features: Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge has adopted a "green" policy which allows concerned patrons to conserve water and recycle.
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying at Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge really is like, "Home away from home". We are always treated with respect and professionalism. We especially appreciated the prompt and courteous responses we received when we needed a couple, "repairs" done. Things like: a light bulb needed replacing (was completed within an hour) and the, "clothes line" in our master bath was broken so, the head maintenance man, Trini was on it right away and a new clothes line was installed within an hour. Trini DEFINITELY keeps RWLL running as smooth as possible from a maintenance standpoint! We feel safe and welcome there. In addition, you cannot beat the gorgeous location of the (really clean) pool, deck and BBQ's right on the lake...totally awesome! Our family enjoys the various activities that are offered on site and we often use and appreciate the staff's knowledge of what the local areas have to offer too! We will definitely be coming back!!

Room Tip: If having a, "view from your room" is important, than ask for a room facing the lake in th...
See more room tips
Green Features: RWLL uses common sense environmental practices: conserve water by running dishwashers when they are full, only replace towels/sheets when necessary (which they are happy to do), turn off lights when not in use, keep a cover over the hot tubs when needed (mostly in the cold-months).
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the second time we stayed at the Red Wolf lodge and it is such a special gem. We had 3 kids under 10, an au pair and both parents who all stayed very comfortably in one of the 2 bedroom apartments. The whole set up is ideal for really being able to relax, unwind, enjoy the magnificent scenery and the crystal clear waters of Lake Tahoe. Everything is low-key and very much geared to enjoyment. The set up is great for parents with kids or just couples looking to escape. There's an amazing pool with a hot tub, overlooking a lovely little beach just right for building sandcastles and splashing around in the lake. Kayaks, peddle boats and lifejackets all on hand for a trip out onto the water. Lovely shaded areas with loungers where you can read while the kids are safely playing and a hammock for that well needed rest after lunch. There are BBQ areas for grilling and socializing with the other guest - many of who are longtime visitors and have been coming for years. With great amenities close by, including Safeways, it makes meals easy. There are some fab quality restaurants for a 'grown-up' date possible and the staff and team at Red Wolf couldnt be nicer and more helpful. I can see this place as being our regular spot for years to come!

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the lake are quieter. Rooms on the left-hand side get the evening sun on their porches...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very solid. Great instructions on how to be as environmentally friendly as possible.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwll, General Manager at Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hello ChirpyLucy,
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you found your accomidations very comfortable very comfortable for everyone in your party. We hope you all enjoyed many of the activities provided. We also look forward to welcoming you back for another great time in the near future. Until next time.

Thank you,
Erin M. O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A gorgeous little resort nestled on the shore of Lake Tahoe which caters to families and friens from all over the world. The staff treats us as family, always fun activities and one can truly relax and unwind while being pampered and spoiled while staying there.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwll, General Manager at Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hi JohnKukulica1,
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you felt part of our family and enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon for another relaxing vacation! We can't wait to see again.

Thank you,
Erin M. O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only spent 3 nights here, wish it was longer. Resort was small and perfect. No matter which room you are in, it is super close to the pool and beach. The beach is very small but perfect for little kids on the shore and older kids to go out swimming. The laundry room is super convenient. We all loved the pool- it is heated with a very hot jacuzzi. The view is amazing. There is a cute grass area with ping pong and water craft you can rent (although we didn't get a chance). We drove to Sand Harbor beach- a must do! Having a full kitchen is a big bonus with kids. Grocery store and restaurants are within walking distance. Overall, a perfect vacation. The only thing I would possibly change is that the bed in the bedroom was small- seemed like a "full" size rather than a King witch is more standard in hotels- the rooms are cozy (ie- charming but small).

Room Tip: All rooms seem great but closer to beach and pool would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwll, General Manager at Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hi vacationforme2008,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're so happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our location and had the opportunity to chck out some of the guest amenities available. We hope you come back soon for another perfect vacation!

SIncerely,
Erin M. O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to spend a week in Lake Tahoe on the North Shore....Kings Beach is beautiful and we are right on the lake. The pool faces the lake.....ping pong....bbq just out our door. Steps from markets...Starbucks...Great restaurants with water sports right near the dock. On sight manager was great....Wi- Fi works great too!

Room Tip: Room 14 us close to pool/ spa...beach entry....lounges on sand and chairs and hammock too....many BB...
See more room tips
Green Features: Water conservation awareness for sheets and towels. Very clean our unit was like new with great kitchen
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwll, General Manager at Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Kaufman2014,
Thank you veryn much for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed spending time by the lake and used many of the guest amentities available. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back for another great time.

Sincerely,
Erin M. O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge

Address: 7630 N Lake Blvd, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Wolf Lakeside Hotel Tahoe Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.