We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic Dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustic Lounge at Cedar Glen Lodge

Rustic Lounge at Cedar Glen Lodge
6589 N Lake Blvd, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148-0188
+1 530-546-4281
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Rustic Lounge, is an Award Winning restaurant and wine bar that offers a unique dining experience for the guests of Cedar Glen Lodge while providing the local community a casual fine dining experience. The menu features seasonal offerings ranging from classically-inspired entrees to festive fusions. An adjacent wine bar and cozy fireplace will entice the outdoor enthusiasts as well as those simply looking for a relaxing environment to unwind and reflect on the day. Both the restaurant and bar offer stunning views of beautiful Lake Tahoe.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rustic Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Warm, cozy, friendly and great food. The soup was outstanding. A meal in it self. Entree was plentiful and filling. no room for desert. Would recommend to my friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chicagoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“so good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Amazing quality food in an intimate setting. We ate there three times over ten days and tried a lot of the menu. If you are in Lake Tahoe, make your reservations and go!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tasty meal (and truffle fries!)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was recommended by the B&B owner and guests. Reservations are advised, as the restaurant seats 24. Food was well prepared with ingredients whose flavors are well matched. Unfortunately, we ate too many truffle fries and didn't have room for a dessert. Service was very friendly. We will have to return for dessert.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food simply doesn't get any better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were staying at the lodge, and just lucked in to eating here. We each had a wonderful meal. My wife had the chicken and I the scallops. The sauces on each were truly unique and equally wonderful. Awesome meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Yode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

What a fantastic meal. The salad was large but tasty and light. The scallops were amazing. The beignets were a wonderful finish to a great meal. The service was very good - attentive but not overbearing. I would highly recommend this as a great dinner spot for friends or couples.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coloradosuzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustic Lounge at Cedar Glen Lodge also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 

Been to Rustic Lounge at Cedar Glen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing