We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustic Lounge at Cedar Glen Lodge

Rustic Lounge at Cedar Glen Lodge
6589 N Lake Blvd, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148-0188
+1 530-546-4281
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $19 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Rustic Lounge, is an Award Winning restaurant and wine bar that offers a unique dining experience for the guests of Cedar Glen Lodge while providing the local community a casual fine dining experience. The menu features seasonal offerings ranging from classically-inspired entrees to festive fusions. An adjacent wine bar and cozy fireplace will entice the outdoor enthusiasts as well as those simply looking for a relaxing environment to unwind and reflect on the day. Both the restaurant and bar offer stunning views of beautiful Lake Tahoe.
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“so good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Amazing quality food in an intimate setting. We ate there three times over ten days and tried a lot of the menu. If you are in Lake Tahoe, make your reservations and go!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    110
    10
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Grove, California, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tasty meal (and truffle fries!)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was recommended by the B&B owner and guests. Reservations are advised, as the restaurant seats 24. Food was well prepared with ingredients whose flavors are well matched. Unfortunately, we ate too many truffle fries and didn't have room for a dessert. Service was very friendly. We will have to return for dessert.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Food simply doesn't get any better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were staying at the lodge, and just lucked in to eating here. We each had a wonderful meal. My wife had the chicken and I the scallops. The sauces on each were truly unique and equally wonderful. Awesome meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

What a fantastic meal. The salad was large but tasty and light. The scallops were amazing. The beignets were a wonderful finish to a great meal. The service was very good - attentive but not overbearing. I would highly recommend this as a great dinner spot for friends or couples.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“I love it when I have trouble narrowing down what to order from an awesome menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Lovely. Food was amazing, steak was perfectly cooked. Servers were attentive. Dessert was to die for. Would go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustic Lounge at Cedar Glen Lodge also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Rustic Lounge at Cedar Glen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustic Lounge at Cedar Glen Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.