We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firelite Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Firelite Lodge to your Saves list
Firelite Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7035 North Lake Blvd, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
SAVE 10% - BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

All was great about this lodge: clean, good-sized rooms, nice view of the lake, park right in front of your room, breakfast was basic continental but good and clean, very nice TV, comfortable bed, wi-fi worked perfectly. Only complaint was that the shower water was not boiling hot ... which would have been nice after our days out skiing.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    65
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
55
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

We spent one night here during a weekend ski trip and enjoyed this lodge. The room and bathroom were very clean and came with a mini fridge, microwave, sink, and a flat screen TV. Service was good and the lady at the front desk was very helpful. A continental breakfast is included in the AM prior to leaving for some skiing. Overall, this place is a good value.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

A small hotel looking out over lake tahoe. beautiful location. We used it as a home base
to snowboard at Squaw Valley, Homewood, and Northstar. Free continental breakfast is bagels, and waffle iron and batter and two choices of cereal, milk and juice. perfect for the price!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

From the outside it may not look like much, but once we entered, we were pleasantly surprised. Seems to have been remodeled. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very inviting. It was clean and everything worked, especially the nice big flatscreen in the room. I was very happy that there was a kitchenette with cabinet space, a microwave, coffee maker and extra sink. The bathroom was very roomy and had a nice tub, plenty of towels, shampoo/lotion/soap. Occasionally, you would hear the neighbors, but what do you expect, it's a hotel. The continental breakfast was satisfying, waffles, cereal, bagels, fruit, juice, milk coffee. It was nice sitting by the fireplace in the office or on the tables they had overlooking the lake. Location was great as right up the road on National, there is a snow/disc golf park. Convenient to restaurants too. Recommended, especially if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

This small motel is clean, cozy and very caring. They've got many power sockets and more than enough hangers in room. They even have a fan for you in case you need it. Staff is very friendly. Room is very spacious. The small kitchenette is very nice. Love it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

We stayed at the Firelite Lodge for our last part of our vacation in Tahoe...3 nights, 4 days. Everything was well maintained from the front lobby, pool, spa, and the rooms were exceptionally clean. We got a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool and partial lake view. Loved sitting on the balcony and just relaxing. Loved the fact a public beach was across the street that was not crowded. Easily walk over with your towels and enjoy the beach without too much hassle of looking for parking.

Were fortunate to have a flat screen tv with many cable channels to chose from. Even though you are on vacation, you still like to have some options for tv channels in the evening hours. Kind enough to provide two extra pillows for sleeping. Exceptionally clean...the housekeeping was do diligent in their duties, I actually walked out of room to see housekeeping scrubbing the stairs with soap and water. The spa/pool was exceptionally clean with the owners using the catch net several times a day to ensure the pool had no floaties. Continental breakfast was perfect. Waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit, coffee with flavored creamer and oj. Perfect for a little pick me up. Who says you need to have eggs and bacon everyday? A wonderful place to stay during the summer at the lake. Everything is nearby including the grocery store, the lake and tahoe state park if you want to go hiking.

A few small concerns - sometimes loud noise from the road, bed was a little soft for two people to sleep in, perhaps a toilet seat cover...so scared I was going to lose my toothbrush in the big toilet.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

I chose the Firelite Lodge from the Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed.
Pros: Nice view of lake. Balcony. Coffee, fridge, microwave, wi-fi in room. Thick, fluffy towels. Complementary breakfast. I didn't use the pool or spa but both looked clean and in good working order.

Cons: Blackout curtains only. Either everyone can see in, or your room is dark. Sheer curtains would let light in and still provide privacy (I think). Ultra water saver shower head. I conserve water. I take navy showers. These things punish everybody for the transgressions of the wasteful. There are better water saving shower heads available.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Firelite Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firelite Lodge

Address: 7035 North Lake Blvd, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#3 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Firelite Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Firelite Lodge resides directly across from a sandy beach and small marina, allowing our guests great views and access to Lake Tahoe. Kayak, Stand-Up Paddle board rental and sailing school/rental located at the beach. North Tahoe Regional Park is located less than 1 mile from the lodge. Great starting point to hiking and mountain biking. Mountain bike rental located at the property. During winter season discount ski passes available to Squaw Valley, Northstar, Alpine Meadows and Homewood. Outdoor hot spa and seasonal swimming pool. All guest rooms are equipped with gas fireplaces, microwave ovens, refrigerators, coffee makers, 42" LCD TV with premium programming: 5 HBO and 4 ESPN channels, Blue-Ray DVD players. WiFi and Continental Breakfast is included in our room rate. 100% Non smoking lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Firelite Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firelite Hotel Tahoe Vista
Firelite Motel Tahoe Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firelite Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.