We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort

Save Saved
You added Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   6834 North Lake Blvd., Tahoe Vista, CA 96148   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Tahoe Vista
Tres Pinos, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a lovely place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

From the time we entered the lobby, I felt welcomed. The unit was gorgeous, with a maginifent view of Lake Tahoe. The amenities were fabulous. One caveat: this is a family resort. We were there on a mud run weekend and it was pretty loud, especially since the facility has BBQs that you can roll over to your unit and cook. Obviously, that means noise from folks just congregating and socialising outside. Didn't matter to us. It was wonderful. We walked across the street and had a very nice dinner at the old post office.

Room Tip: We were given a corner room that had a partially blocked view of the lake, but it was still a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    29
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
39
35
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Walking in off the street, I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the room was, and the large window overlooking the lake was the highlight! Walking distance to a great restaurant and nice and helpful staff! Best experience in North Lake! A lot of places up there seem stuck in the seventies-not this one!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Accidentally found this place when we decided we wanted more room than a standard hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations and the location.

The staff and owner were very friendly and the location is wonderful if you want to ski/board in the mountains or just play in the snow.

Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was a great getaway from everyday life. Since it's after summer and before ski season opens, it was very relaxing and quiet. I think we were one of 2-3 visitors in the complex. As advertised, all rooms have a lake view, and the beach is awesome. I can only imagine the peace we had would be replaced during the high (summer) season. Having full kitchen was great, and its location is convenient to all things.

Room Tip: Check out their website before booking through an wholesaler. I found a special that I wasn't a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A must in our WestCoast trip for a french family! We discovered Lake Tahoe in July and stayed 2 days in Mourelatos Lakeshore resort.
Very nice play to stay with a wonderful sightseeing, the Mourelatos Team is dedicated to ensure a comfortable stay with relevant advices about restaurants and places to visit. Once again thanks for inviting us to go to Lake's on The Lake restaurant.
The room with a lake view was comfortable, clean, quiet. Nothing to mention.
Very good choice, do not hesitate to make a reservation there.

Room Tip: Room with Lake View is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Hotel in it self is not especially fancy. But its clean and have everything you need. Book a room at the end of the two buildings towards the sea. The view in the morning are spectacular! The atmosphere off season is very relaxed. The beach are great. Its one of those places you regret leaving. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

When we got to Mourelatos, we were tired and weary from lots of driving - and my husband's back was having spasms. I went to the front desk to ask about Chiropractors and, although they did not know of any , they knew someone who did and they got us the information we needed. That very same day we were able to get an appointment at the Lake Tahoe Wellness Center with Dr. Lily who worked her magic on my husband's back and we were then able to enjoy the rest of our time at Mourelatos and Lake Tahoe. Needless to say, the owners are very caring and I would not hesitate to return and stay at the hotel on our next trip to Lake Tahoe.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms have kitchens and good lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort

Address: 6834 North Lake Blvd., Tahoe Vista, CA 96148
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#4 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort offers guests the perfect mix of comfort and inspiring views for those looking to book a memorable Tahoe lakefront get-away. Each suite faces the lake and includes a covered patio that overlooks the resort’s private sandy beach. Guests can also enjoy two outdoor spas, beautifully maintained grounds, gardens and a beach front patio ideal for barbequing, star gazing or taking in the spectacular Lake Tahoe views. Best of all, the resort’s lakefront setting provides access to a multitude of water and land-based human-powered recreation (think kayaking, snowshoeing, hiking and more). The owners’ commitment to warmly welcome guests with authentic Greek hospitality keeps customers coming back for more. Centrally located along Tahoe’s North shore, Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort is surrounded by year-round recreational opportunities galore and an abundance of great dining and shopping options. The Mourelatos family invites guests to relax, enjoy and cherish Lake Tahoe with them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mourelatos Lakeshore Hotel Tahoe Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.