We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel right on Lake Tahoe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort to your Saves list
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   6834 North Lake Blvd., Tahoe Vista, CA 96148   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tahoe Vista
San Francisco, California, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel right on Lake Tahoe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I was very happy I found this little gem on the North Shore of Lake Tahoe. It's in a quiet part of Tahoe Vista, and it has its own beach with the softest stand I've ever felt between my toes! I stayed in Room 123, on the second floor on the west wing. There was a wall of windows that looked out onto my patio/deck area, the beach, and Lake Tahoe beyond. My room was large with vaulted ceilings, and even a refrigerator and sink.

The staff is very friendly and helpful, and I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Tahoe. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    32
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
44
42
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Forestville, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Booked 10 rooms May 18-19/2012. Everyone was amazed with the ambiance and the likeability of the Mourelatos. Beautiful views and laid back environment. Many rooms have kitchens and grills are available so picnicking and eating on the premises is easy and fun for a crowd. The staff is wonderful at all times.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

All rooms have great views of the lake! The staff was very friendly and informative. All of their recommendations for restaurants and activities were great. We thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to this area and highly recommend this hotel for its views, location and staff! We arrived after 1:00 am due to an airline issue (imagine that) and were worried about checking in that late. But when we pulled in, there was an evelope taped on the door to the office with our name and the info about the room and key inside. Great welcoming touch! We didn't have to start our stay feeling guilty about bothering someone so late....Only small negative at all was the sound of running water from other rooms early the first morning. Second day we closed the bathroom door the night before and the problem was solved... Highly recommend this as a quaint, low key, relaxing place to stay while at Tahoe!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Mi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

My son and I visited the Tahoe area for the first time in April 2012 for some Spring skiiing. We wanted to spend our first night on the lake before heading up to Northstar. This hotel couldn't have been better. We stayed one room back from the front suite and had a great view of the lake from inside our room. Room had 2 queen beds and had a great little kitchen, all for a little over a hundred bucks. The staff gave us great information on what to see and where to ski. Nice location, just 20 minutes from Homewood, and less to Squaw, Northstar and Diamond. Perfect place to stay. Cost was 1/3 of Northstar, and looking back I wish we would have just stayed down at the Mourelatos. Will definetly stay again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here in one of the lake front rooms this past weekend, and wow, what a treat. The room was comfortable and the kitchen was fully stocked with all pots/pans/dishes/refrigerator/coffee maker/toaster. I enjoyed my morning coffee in the kitchen while watching the sun come out on the lake (without freezing as it was still snowing outside!). I could see this place being perfect for a wedding/wedding party to stay. I met the owner, Alex Mourelatos, and he was so nice, and so down to earth. Very family friendly. I couldn't have had a better experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We spent an evening at Mourelatos after a great day of skiing at Squaw. The staff there was excellent--they made sure we stayed in a room that had a great view of the lake and the room was really comfortable. The hot tub was killer after skiing, and the continental breakfast was a nice surprise the morning we left.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time here. Beautiful views and friend staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely return and recommend this location for friends.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort

Address: 6834 North Lake Blvd., Tahoe Vista, CA 96148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#3 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort offers guests the perfect mix of comfort and inspiring views for those looking to book a memorable Tahoe lakefront get-away. Each suite faces the lake and includes a covered patio that overlooks the resort’s private sandy beach. Guests can also enjoy two outdoor spas, beautifully maintained grounds, gardens and a beach front patio ideal for barbequing, star gazing or taking in the spectacular Lake Tahoe views. Best of all, the resort’s lakefront setting provides access to a multitude of water and land-based human-powered recreation (think kayaking, snowshoeing, hiking and more). The owners’ commitment to warmly welcome guests with authentic Greek hospitality keeps customers coming back for more. Centrally located along Tahoe’s North shore, Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort is surrounded by year-round recreational opportunities galore and an abundance of great dining and shopping options. The Mourelatos family invites guests to relax, enjoy and cherish Lake Tahoe with them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mourelatos Lakeshore Hotel Tahoe Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.