We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodburn Family Reunion 2013 at Cedar Glen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Glen Lodge

Save Saved
You added Cedar Glen Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Cedar Glen Lodge
6589 North Lake Boulevard, PO Box 188, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148-0188   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Tahoe Vista
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
“Woodburn Family Reunion 2013 at Cedar Glen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Many thanks to Martha, Allen and staff at Cedar Glen for contributing to the huge success of our family reunion. The location is the best. The accommodations and grounds are perfect. There is something to do for all ages. The service could not be improved upon. The comfort and needs of the guests are so obviously the top priority of Cedar Glen. This is something our family will be talking about forever. For so many years, I have been hoping to find the kind of resort my family used to stay at "back in the day" - one that is family oriented and happy to be of assistance. We are so very grateful that we have finally found just the place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very happy that your family reunion was a big success and look forward to having you for years to come.

Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your summer!

Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    406
    97
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
183
214
14
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Could not have picked a more enjoyable spot for our Family Reunion. The grounds and cabins/rooms were immaculate, and well appointed. Everything we needed was provided. The continental breakfast was very well done, with a wonderful dining room where 40 people could sit and enjoy each other. The view from Cedar Glenn is beautiful and you are in walking distance to the lake. All questions prior to reunion were graciously answered by Martha. Thank You Martha so much for making an important week-end for our family so perfect

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Manager at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much dear Beverly! We all enjoyed your family very much. I loved your three little babies and can't wait to see you all back next year. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We just got back from four nights at Cedar Glen Lodge for a family reunion, and it could not have been more perfect for our group! Some of us stayed in the lodge and some stayed in the separate cabins... we had a one bedroom cabin and it was perfect for us. We had four adults in it and found it very comfortable! We just folded up the couch bed during the day and there was plenty of room to walk around. The location is great with the beach right across the street and lots of restaurants within a 5 minute drive. We spent lots of time each night around the fire, and really enjoyed the complimentary s'mores they brought out every night! There is also a large grassy area with picnic tables that was great for our large group; plus volleyball and a small putting green that kept some of the kids busy. The breakfast was just great for us; some fruit, pastries, bagels, yogurt and english muffins. Martha and Allan could not have made us feel more welcome, they are absolutely wonderful hosts!! We will not hesitate to stay there again the next time we are in the area! Thanks!!

Room Tip: The rooms in the lodge seem to be larger, though we really liked the feel of the separate cabins. Li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are very happy that your family reunion was a huge success. You are all pretty awesome and we loved having you here.

Thanks again and hopefully we'll see you again next summer!

-Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was base camp for our family reunion. We couldn't have located a more ideal spot. There were approximately 40 family members...from ages 2 thru 69. We would highly recommend this lovely spot. Many thanks to Martha and staff

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much dear Barbara! We loved having all of you here and I hope to have you again next year!

-Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hospitality started well before our arrival with correspondent emails inquiring about golf and continued up through our departure with a smile that brightened even the gloomiest of days, thank you Alan. We had a 41 person family reunion for a 5 day 4 night stay and to accommodate that many people without a hitch is no easy task, but it was perfect every step of the way. The staff ensured our needs were met no matter what they were, from golf, hiking, sight seeing, food and of course good old doing nothing while enjoying the relaxing very well kept grounds. Did I mention that we had 41 people and endless s'mores? The beach/lake access was a breeze and the fact that they even had ice chests (ice included) and beach chairs to loan those without was far above and beyond any ones expectations. The rooms are well decorated and very comfortable with all the amenities of home. Every morning we awoke to a well equipped breakfast bar to suit the needs of several different tastes while enjoying a beautiful view of the lake. As we left, our 5 year old daughter commented "I wish we could stay here for 80 days", my wife and I both agreed and told her we will be back someday, that is for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We all enjoyed having you all here. You are all such a fun group and we hope to see you again next year. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

-Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in June and plan to come back again next year. The decor was charming (loved the tile in the bath and the hardwoods), the bed very comfortable, and the Bain Airbath was an added treat! We stayed in #25 and one suggestion would be to add a flat screen on the bedroom wall or perhaps some local artwork. The restaurant was also excellent and we ordered a couple of the same menu items the next evening to have with the the fish that we caught that day! The owners obviously take a lot of pride in their property!

Room Tip: For a view, stay on the 2nd floor in the lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your suggestion. The truth is that the room where you stayed was finished a couple of weeks prior to your arrival. We already have some art that goes in the master bedroom. Next time you return, the finishes will be completed.

Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your summer!

Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had our first stay of many to come at the resort this last Friday night--we cannot say enough good about it...the place is so well kept and so clean and so organized. The owners are so welcoming and go out of their way to please. The decor in our room was darling and very comfortable. We look so forward to our next stay at the Cedar Glen and hopefully the weather will be warm enough to enjoy the lovely (and very clean) pool area after a day of boating! We
HIGHLY recommend this resort to all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha B, Owner at Cedar Glen Lodge, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much dear Nancy B! We are very happy that we will be seeing you and your husband all summer! The weather now is fantastic and hopefully it will be like this when you come back!

See you soon!

Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cedar Glen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Glen Lodge

Also Known As:
Cedar Glen Hotel Tahoe Vista
Cedar Glen Hotel
Knights Inn Tahoe Vista
Address: 6589 North Lake Boulevard, PO Box 188, Tahoe Vista, CA 96148-0188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Tahoe Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe Cedar Glen Lodge is a newly renovated, Award Winning resort with a stylish rustic Tahoe-charm. It offers an onsite award winning restaurant, The Rustic Lounge and a wine bar, in addition to cozy cottages with fireplaces and kitchens, comfortable rooms or suites and breath-taking lake views! The resort features lake access, outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool, hot-tub, sauna, fire-pit, picnic areas, barbecues, nightly campfire, volley ball, ping pong, putting green and one acre of untouched natural land. Enjoy easy access to all Lake Tahoe activities: Boating, fishing, hiking, biking, river rafting, golf, casinos, shopping and during the winter months skiing, snowboarding at world class resorts, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, ice skating and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and T4B so you can book your Cedar Glen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Glen Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.