We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hellman-Ehrman Mansion

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hellman-Ehrman Mansion
Highway 89 at Pine Street, Tahoe City, CA 96145
530 525 7982
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 20 Attractions in Tahoe City
Type: Historic Sites
Attraction Details
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
104 attraction reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Historic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a great old house. It has been restored to its former glory. I enjoyed the tour. The tour costs $10 a person. You also have to pay $10 for parking.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

there is a fun dock to jump off of, with a ladder to get out right there so its very safe...we had a lot of trouble finding a bathroom...more specific signs might be good

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our tour guide was knowledgable, local and very, very nice.
The home is wonderful and it was fun to take this trip back in time. Just sitting on the front porch watching the lake was relaxing and a great way to take a break.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A lovely old authentic tahoe home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a great place to picnic, and to visit the ol HELLMAN-ERHMAN Mansion. We have gone through many times, and each time learn something new, This is a good way to see how the rich and famous vacationed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth finding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had trouble finding this as it is in a park. We parked and headed for the lake instead of the mansion. But the walk was lovely and we saw the mansion up on the hill. We peaked in windows. There were tours available but we were in a hurry. I think the tour would be interesting.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hellman-Ehrman Mansion also viewed

Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Hellman-Ehrman Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hellman-Ehrman Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.