We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridgetender Tavern and Grill

Bridgetender Tavern and Grill
65 West Lake Blvd, Tahoe City, CA 96145
+1 530-583-3342
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 56 Restaurants in Tahoe City
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Bridgetender Tavern and Grill, also known as The BT, serves Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. We have outdoor patio seating in the summer along the Truckee river. Join us for the best Burgers and Bloody Marys in Lake Tahoe! Featuring all you can drink Mimosas for Breakfast (Friday - Sunday).
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

An iconic place in Tahoe City although not at their original location. Food is pretty good and reasonably priced (burgers, sandwiches, salads, etc.). Wife had bacon cheese burger and I had the chili cheese dog. Side of garlic fries to compliment. All was good and service too. Just wish they had a better beer selection. It was not bad, just not great. Has a small patio out front with limited seating. Luckily we were there when they were not busy so we got a table outside on a beautiful day.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    70
    19
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
168 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Bridgetender is worth a detour if you want a great burger in an informal (OK, rustic and funky) atmosphere. Great outside seating in summer, cozy inside in winter. Wood booths, odd wall decorations, a bit dark, usually a noisy but good-natured bar scene, on the young and athletic side.. We were there on a quiet week night in late September, the first of several times that we've been there that we haven't had a wait for a table. Bacon cheeseburger with onion rings, Swiss burger (Swiss cheese, bacon, avocado) with waffle fries (more crispy than regular fries). Burgers were cooked to order. Beer list could be better, but the Fat Tire on draft was just fine. I think there are other things on the menu, but why bother looking? When you need a burger fix this is the place to be.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
335 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Cozy, attentive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice locals joint, decent food and service. Racer 5 on tap, pretty snappy even when busy, so that's above average for the area. (Tahoe area service can be brutal.)
Fried fish and chips were very good.
Salad was VERY average.
Fun place. :^)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a year round choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

In the summer, lunch on the patio at the Bridgetender is always fun and delicious. In winter, eating inside is cozy and welcoming. You can't go wrong with this choice. Good food, great service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

While staying at Stateline, we took a drive around the lake. Stopped in Tahoe City and had lunch at Bridgetender. Best food of our trip. Next time we plan on staying in Tahoe City.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridgetender Tavern and Grill also viewed

Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Bridgetender Tavern and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridgetender Tavern and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.