We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Cake!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe House Bakery & Gourmet

Tahoe House Bakery & Gourmet
625 W Lake Blvd, Tahoe City, CA 96145
530-583-1377
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 55 Restaurants in Tahoe City
Price range: $20 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Elk Grove, California
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Awesome Cake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were returning from a long day at the beach and needed something yummy. Most of the pastries were sold out, but there were 3 chocolate cakes under the counter. Couldn't decide which slice of cake to buy, so we bought a slice of each and took them to go. What a wonderful surprise! Instead of sharing cake on a paper plate on a picnic table at the beach, this cake should have been served in a 4 star restaurant! Go there for the cake!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    28
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mountain view
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy, absolutely yummy treats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Recommended to us by the Tahoe City Visitor Center ladies, we come here for some yummy treats and boy, we were so glad we came. Their coffee and baked goods were good, really good. Needless to say, we will be back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great coffee, great pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We enjoyed on light breakfast on the patio of Tahoe House. The coffee is outstanding. You name it, they have it...pastries, muffins, coffee cakes. Bring friends and share.

A must-stop for breakfast in Tahoe City.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee and pastries at Lake Tahoe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Best coffee and pastries at Lake Tahoe. Also a good assortment of snacks and salads to keep in the room.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Early Morning Trip to Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Every morning trip to get the best bakery goodies in Tahoe. Very difficult to make the decision on what or how many things to buy each morning. The day does not start without a trip to this bakery.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahoe House Bakery & Gourmet also viewed

Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Tahoe House Bakery & Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoe House Bakery & Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.