We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning setting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christy Hill Restaurant

Christy Hill Restaurant
115 Grove St, Tahoe City, CA 96145
530-583-8551
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Christy Hill Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Tahoe City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Californian, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Bus stop available right across the street.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stunning setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We called in for some wine and nibbles and were made completely welcome. The setting is superb and if the weather had been better we'd have sat outside with the tables with centre fire pieces.

Everything we tried was delicious, would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    26
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
XXX
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Delicious and top service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Every year I stop by Tahoe and always have dinner here. The menue has lots of variaty so not easy to choose from. I had duck and the flesh fell right of the bone: 100%.
The only drawback is the cost of the wine. 8-12 USD for a glas, that is in my opinion too much, as the argentine red I had was not worth it. The creme brulee was excellent.
I will for sure come back.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Outstanding meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This meal was outstanding from start to finish. We had excellent champagne cocktails, shared the hamachi tartare and oysters to start, and then had the soup of the day (with duck), the gnocchi with duck confit, the lamb and the black cod. We shared the sticky toffee cake for dessert. Great food, great views and excellent service (Hazen). One of the best meals we've ever had -- reminded us of our favorite restaurant, Restaurant Iris in Memphis ...

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, CA
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Excellant fine dining with a million dollar view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

My husband and I shared a wonderful dinner here, we usually come with friends but decided tonight to make it a special dinner for two. The food is excellent, the service wonderful and the view amazing!

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Major Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This place is fabulous. Expensive but worth every penny. Relaxed atmosphere, can get a little loud but. comfortable and fun. Highly recommend this if you are looking for a very special meal and don't mind paying for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christy Hill Restaurant also viewed

Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Christy Hill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christy Hill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.